Nine of the tracks from ‘Ambiq’ on sumptuous 180g vinyl.

On ‘Ambiq’, German electronic producer/synthesiser player Max Loderbauer, teams up with the two inspired Swiss musicians: clarinettist Claudio Puntin and percussionist Samuel Rohrer, both of whom have recorded for celebrated German jazz/classical label ECM. Loderbauer alongside techno superstar Ricardo Villalobos remixed the ECM back catalogue on 2011’s ‘Re: ECM’ project.

Loderbauer has previously lent his synth expertise to projects like Sun Electric and the Moritz Von Oswald Trio and released his debut solo album ‘Transparenz’ in 2013. On ‘ambiq’ he plays the finest modular synthesizer in the world, the Buchla 200e. In the glow of this altar-like cockpit, they explore remote musical universes, combining the synth with Rohrer’s drums, electronic rhythms, Puntin’s clarinet and electronics - creating mysterious electro-acoustic soundscapes, somewhere between the outer reaches of techno, electronica and jazz. The album is released on Rohrer’s innovative arjunamusic label.

Personnel: Max Loderbauer (buchla200e analog synthesizer), Claudio Puntin (clarinets, mini mallets, electronics), Samuel Rohrer (drums, kaos pad, electronics)


Erdkern / Tund / Touching The Present / Tragus / Tangoreceptor / Toxic Underground / No Body Language / Timone / Loka

Vinyl LP £15.49 AM703LP

180g vinyl LP on arjunamusic.

Sold out.

CD £11.99 AM703CD

CD on arjunamusic.

Sold out.


  • ambiq by Max Loderbauer, Claudio Puntin & Samuel Rohrer


No reviews yet. Write a review for us »


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Your email address will not be abused or shared.