Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

'Must Understand Before Contradict' is the new 12" from Imugem Orihasam, a North Japanese producer who has appeared on releases for labels like Ilian Tape and Nsyde Music, and has in the past often made plaintive and minimally minded techno (such as the aptly titled 'Moon, Silhouetted Particles') that veers into ambient territory. This record, being released on Dubai label Bedouin, couldn't be further from that side of him, doing away with the gentle side of Orihasam and replacing him with a tonally harsher evil twin. On title track "Must Understand Before Contradict", Orihasam marries techno, noise and elements of witch-house in order to create the nastiest dance music you'll jam this year. Orihasam is heavy on the synth on this record, making simple and addictive tracks out of homogenous sounds and sharp, punishing percussion that is interpolated with a variety of manipulated sounds -- there's even time for an xylophone or two, but not as we know it. The second track, "It Ain't Assertion When Only What They Have Scope To Make It", continues to sustain his dark and techy atmosphere.

'Must Understand Before Contradict' is complemented by a remix of the pulverising "It Ain't Assertion When Only What They Have Scope To Make It", which comes from labelmate Eomac, a dark techno and dubstep producer who appears courtesy of Bedouin. Eomac carries Orihasam's aggressive intentions forward, favouring his darker side with distortion and a respect for Orihasam's sinister synth work. Between the groundwork of Orihasam and the follow-up of Eomac, 'Must Understand Before Contradict' makes true on its attempt to bring a smattering of noise to dance music.



Must Understand Before Contradict It Ain't Assertion When only What They Have Sope To Make It It Ain't Assertion When only What They Have Scope To Make It (Eomac Remix)  

  • 12" £9.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • BDN002
  • BDN002 / 12" on Bedouin inc. Eomac Remix

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
10 people love this record. Be the 11th!


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.