Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

M83 is the debut studio album by M83, recorded in 2000 and originally on Mute in 2005. Produced by both M83 and Morgan Daguenet, the album is predominately instrumental, with dialogue samples from various films and television programs appearing across the songs. The track titles, if read sequentially, form a short story.

  • CD £8.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 85 ?
  • NV831711 / Reissue CD on Naive

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • LP £16.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • NV831761
  • NV831761 / Reissue LP on Naive

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


M83 by M83
1 review. Add your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!

7/10 Jack Customer review, 11th February 2015

This is reportedly a re-release of their first album from 2001, which didn't get very wide distribution at all. It's also a much different beast from Before the Dawn Heals Us. First of all, there are no proper vocals in any of the tracks -- only snippets of dialogue and a computerised voice popping up here and there. Where Before the Dawn felt like a blend of pop rock and retro electro, this veers more towards experimental mood noodling, with the last track clocking in at over seventeen minutes as they meander from one sound scape to another.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.