Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

'It's The Evil' is White Lung's debut record for Deranged and shows the band honing the early version of their current sound, making straight-up punk rock that falls somewhere between classic riot grrrl, early hardcore and UK post-punk, all in under twenty five minutes.


Viva La Rat Atlanta Sleep Creep Two Seen Elf/546 Kids Psychoholic Shoot Loose Heels Like Dad Tale Wild Failure

  • LP £15.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 160 ?
  • DY177LP / LP on Deranged Records

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • CD £9.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • DY177
  • DY177 / CD on Deranged Records

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


It's The Evil by White Lung
1 review. Add your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!

9/10 Andy Customer review, 13th August 2014

This burst of punk delivers on fast tempos, melodic driven motifs and piercing screams of lead vocalist Mish May. The energy never wanes from its breakneck pace and not once loses its knack for delivering memorable hooks.

Most impressive is the guitar driven work of Kenneth Williams, who manages to combine high pitched, short melodic phrases with bursts of atonally driven noise patterns. 'Two Seen' takes the best of both worlds; the verses establish a clearly defined melodic pattern, as the piece progress the guitar slowly descends into more noisy and abstract ventures, before recollecting itself near the end. This kind of approach to songwriting creates a a scenario where noise and melody go hand-in-hand quite comfortably.

Mish May's vocal delivery borders on very loud, to very loud in a very high pitched range. Her yelps strangely, yet appropriately compliment William's guitar work, creating some interesting interplay between the two parts.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.