Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Originally released in 2001 before ‘Michigan’ and ‘Illinois’, Sufjan Steven’s ‘Enjoy Your Rabbit’ foretells his 2010 electronic ‘Age Of Adz’. Though overlooked by many, there are fans who regard ‘Enjoy Your Rabbit’ as Sufjan’s greatest work.

Departing from the singer-songwriter format of his debut Asthmatic Kitty Records album, ‘A Sun Came’, this is a collection of fourteen colourful instrumental compositions combining Sufjan’s noted gift for melody with electronic sounds to create an unusually playful and human - not to mention humane - electronic experience. Great for dancing, driving, writing, cooking, painting, running, walking and, of course, eating Chinese food, ‘... Rabbit’ features nearly eighty minutes of music that will truly soothe the savage breast, whatever that means.

Initial copies come in randomly allocated red/clear, green/clear, white/clear and blue/clear coloured vinyl sets. Which one will you get? 

  • Double LP £14.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • AKR003
  • AKR003 / 2LP on Asthmatic Kitty
  • Includes download code

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Enjoy Your Rabbit by Sufjan Stevens
1 review. Add your own review.
11 people love this record. Be the 12th!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 31st January 2015

If you listen to "Michigan", "Seven Swans", or even "A Sun Came", "Enjoy Your Rabbit" may come as a shock. "EYR" is an instrumental electronica album that completely shows off a different side of Stevens' broad talent. The songwriting, perhaps, isn't too much different, but the execution is the difference between a stocking full of coal and a stocking full of candy. The best comparison I can think of is the classical compositions of Phillip Glass and Steve Reich having an accident with the electronica/industrial world.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.