Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Four complete live performances previously released in edited form as Miles Davis At Fillmore in 1970. These recordings find the formidable ensemble of Steve Grossman (tenor and soprano sax), Chick Corea (Fender Rhodes), Keith Jarrett (electronic organ), Dave Holland (bass), Jack DeJohnette (drums) and Airto Moreira (percussion) cooking up a mighty storm of abstract funk and structured improvisation. 6 LP set on 180g vinyl.

  • Deluxe LP box set £88.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • MOVLP1051
  • MOVLP1051 / 180g vinyl 6LP box set on Music On Vinyl

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Bootleg Series 3 At The Fillmore by Miles Davis 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!

8/10 Customer review, 21st October 2015

Some great cuts here. This is Miles heading out to hyperuranian space. Some cuts are just that, but still leave you wondering how great these musicians have to be to be playing in ways that are seemingly utterly out of synch to come and go so perfectly from what you think the theme is. If you're a Miles fusion fan, this is a necessary album. If you're a Miles lyrical fan, you will probably be more picky with the cuts you listen to once you do a complete run-through. That may be where I wind up on this.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.