Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Young Turks / YT112
  • Add SBTRKT to your favourites
  • Add Young Turks to your favourites
1 review | 7 people love this record: be the 8th!

• Since the release of his debut album in 2011, SBTRKT has cemented his role as one of the most acclaimed electronic artists and performers around. What began as praise in his hometown of London has now reached to every corner of the globe.

• SBTRKT launches ‘Transitions’, a collection of six instrumentals written and produced over the past year that reference the creative process that led to his debut album.

• The Transitions series will be released through Young Turks on three individual 12” records. Each one will feature artwork and 2D Moire╠ü animation by A Hidden Place. The action of removing the inner bag from its sleeve creates a unique visual effect which is replicated digitally by moving the mouse on the ‘Transitions’ website.

  • 12" £6.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • YT112
  • YT112 / 12" on Young Turks

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for SBTRKT - Transitions I - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Transitions I by SBTRKT
1 review. Add your own review.
7 people love this record. Be the 8th!
4/10 Clinton Staff review, 24 July 2014

Intrntinlly rnwnd sprstr SBTRKT rtrns wth sries f thr 12”s whch ...(ah fck t) apparently document his creative process and return to the sound he had before he started bleating all over his records. In other words its almost comically amateur acid/techno/garage that sounds like it was produced by a 16 year old with his first access to garageband on his phone. Limp beats, forgettable instrumentation so bland I found myself checking the BBC news half-way through.

The B side is marginally better with some kind of atmospherics amongst the bargain basement beats but its going nowhere, utterly nowhere no sense of dynamics or of how a track should build. Even pumping the track high in the headphones I’m getting no sense of energy from it, the ideas have all been done before and it sounds unfinished. There are two more of these 12”s this week. They have to be better than this surely.  


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.