Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Taking the plunge with Slowdive. The Shining Breeze: The Slowdive Anthology is a big old cross section of the bands oeuvre. Starting off in the '89 and being contemporaries of My Bloody Valentine, the 'dive poured out their own brand of shoegazing indie-rock. Think big walls of guitars and melancholic vocals which slowly easy all yer aches. Out on CD from Cherry Red. 

  • CD £9.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-5 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 95 ?
  • CDBRED443 / 2CD on Cherry Red

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-5 days but delays are possible.


The Shining Breeze: The Slowdive Anthology by Slowdive
1 review. Add your own review.
27 people love this record. Be the 28th!

9/10 Jack Customer review, 13th December 2016

If you love true shoegaze, melancholy and music that will take you to another zone... Slowdive is the band for you, this is in my opinion the definitive Slowdive collection. Many songs like "So Tired", "Here She Comes", "Altogether and Dagger" leave you enamoured. This is a definitely a musical experience we should all feel. Along with EPs and singles, they easily could have released a 4th album. This 2CD set is a wonderful offering and my favourites are "Allison" and "Catch The Breeze" - great music to relax with.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.