Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Jarring feet movers from The Sound. Jeopardy / From The Lions Mouth / All Fall Down Plus ... is the compilation of three albums, plus some other juicy bits from the post-punkers. Somewhat overshadowed by the likes of Gang Of Four, The Fall & Joy Division, these Londoners cranked out their own brand of angular and emotive post-punk. Pick it up as a CD box set from Edsel.

  • CD box set £20.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • EDSB4012
  • EDSB4012 / 4CD set on Edsel

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Jeopardy / From The Lions Mouth / All Fall Down Plus... by The Sound 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

8/10 Customer review, 4th July 2016

Their first album Jeopardy recorded by Adrian's father in a homemade studio still sounds fresh and has tremendous energy. The band's second album From the Lion's Mouth seemed poised to help them reach the upper ranks with production by Hugh Jones (Echo and The Bunnymen). And finally the third album (which marked their last for Warner) "All Fall Down" shows a remarkable development and continued depth for songwriter Borland. With a fourth disc consisting of BBC live material and everything housed in a clam shell cardboard box, this is a lovely set.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.