Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Merge Records reissues what may or may-not be Superchunk’s greatest album. From 1995, revisit canonical indie-rock hits like ‘Hyper Enough’ and ‘Sunshine State’ on cd and vinyl from the comfort of your own home. Newly package and remastered, there’s loads of extras here too in the form of substantial downloadable material.

  • CD £11.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 120 ?
  • MRG090CD / Remastered CD on Merge

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • LP £17.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • MRG090LP
  • MRG090LP / Remastered 180g vinyl LP on Merge
  • Includes download code

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Here's Where the Strings Come In by Superchunk
1 review. Add your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!

9/10 Jack Customer review, 31st January 2015

Singer/guitarist Mac MacCaughan gets happy again after the moody (yet beautiful) "Foolish". A combination of the maturity of the two albums that came before it with the garage energy of the first two outings, "Strings" is a collection of varied (but mostly on upbeat side), hooky, tunes that should have you moving and mumbling along in no time. Included is minor "Alternative Nation" hit, "Hyper Enough", which should have been as big as "Smells Like Teen Spirit", had the right people paid any attention.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.