Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Despite his name, Moderat is not an artist to be enjoyed in moderation. That’s why II has been reissued with a bonus CD & DVD, which we are only too happy to sell to you. On the first cd you will find bonus tracks, on the second you will find instrumental versions of CD 1, and on the DVD you may even encounter some official music videos.

  • CD £26.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • MTR40CD
  • MTR40CD / Ltd Deluxe Tour Edition 2CD + DVD set on Monkeytown

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



II (Deluxe Tour Edition) by Moderat
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

7/10 Matt Sanchez Customer review, 8th November 2016

Follow their criminally excellent self-titled debut 'Moderat', we have 'II'. An evolving marriage between dance-floor broken rhythms (from Modeselekor) and well-conceived song writing (Aparat), all consistent in quality and allure. There are plenty of instrumental pieces on the album, but it manages to stay cohesive throughout, even when the vocals come in again. The overall atmosphere is extremely textural, and I keep on discovering many fascinating sonic details after repeat listening sessions. The album opens with a short interlude, echoing growling bass echoes, like distant thunder in the summer rain. The forthcoming second track,'Bad Kingdom' introduces the vocals, announcing the sweeping intent of the album, setting up the album well.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.