Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Captured Tracks / CT187LP / CT187CD
  • Add Blouse to your favourites
  • Add Captured Tracks to your favourites
1 review | 7 people love this record: be the 8th!

Blouse have made an uncommon move on this, their second for Captured Tracks. Dreamy shoegazers are more commonly found adding layers of synths, electronics, and drum machines as they go on - on Imperium these guys have stripped all that away. Makes for a more rockin' take on their sound over the course of a double LP.

  • Reduced from £15.99 - saving you £6.40
  • Last copy!
  • LP £15.99 £9.59
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 96 ?
  • CT187LP / LP on Captured Tracks
  • Includes download code
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £11.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • CT187CD
  • CT187CD / CD on Captured Tracks

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Blouse - Imperium - wanna see 'em?


Imperium by Blouse
1 review. Add your own review.
7 people love this record. Be the 8th!

7/10 Penrith Steve Customer review, 13th February 2015

Portland, Oregon's Blouse immediately bring to mind pre-Britpop indie bands such as Lush, Sidi Bou Said and a bunch of other bands that weren't quite as successful that I've forgotten the names of. The prominent bass line and dreamy vocals of the title track recall that early '90s English sound. "Eyesight" does a similar thing whilst adding a bit of My Bloody Valentine-ness to the vocals - no layers of swirling guitar depth here though, it's all a bit more pleasant than that. "1000 Years" sits very firmly in Lush territory. "In A Glass" is a standout track. All in all a very indie-sounding album.


Blouse // "No Shelter" (OFFICIAL SINGLE) - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.