Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Indie pop strikes again from Everything Everything’s album Arc. "Don’t Try" is an anthemic track with the jarring syncopation which the band is known for. The limited edition single also has a BBC Live version of "Everybody’s Gotta Learn Sometimes" on the B-side. 7” vinyl, popular with fans of Vampire Weekend and the Grammatics.

  • 7" £4.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • 88883712577
  • 88883712577 / Ltd 7" on Sony

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Don't Try by Everything Everything
1 review. Add your own review.
7 people love this record. Be the 8th!

9/10 Harry Cooke Customer review, 13th October 2016

Whether you like them or not you have to admit that Everything Everything never fail to impress with their synth pop and indie style. This track is no exception. Taken from their second album, 'Arc', 'Don't Try' is a stand out song which can only be considered as a triumph from the band.

It starts with Higgs's signature falsetto vocals cutting clean over a dreamy synth pad. The song then explodes into a a fantastic journey of harmonies, catchy hooks and noodly guitar lines. This is defiantly one to check out from the band.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.