Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

3 reviews »

The release of Green: 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition recognizes and celebrates the achievements of the band’s critically acclaimed sixth full studio album. Available in either a 180g vinyl re-mastered LP, or a re-mastered deluxe edition 2CD including poster and postcards, this release is simply a must have for all R.E.M fans. 

  • LP £15.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 155 ?
  • 7200414 / 180g vinyl reissue LP on Universal - remastered from analogue tapes for the 25th Anniversary
  • Includes download code
  • Only 2 copies left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £16.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • 8122796570
  • 8122796570 / Remastered deluxe edition 2CD inc. poster + postcards on Rhino

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Green by R.E.M.
3 reviews. Add your own review.
41 people love this record. Be the 42nd!

8/10 Penrith Steve Customer review, 21st February 2015

Although "Green" was REM's 6th album, it was their first for a major label. It seems strange that the band that once ruled the world were ever not on a major label. Although REM had proven over five albums how they could write a catchy tune or two, "Green" seemed to be the album that had their first massive pop hits on. "Orange Crush", "Stand" and "Pop Song '89" are all memorable, catchy and radio friendly. "World Leader Pretend" sounds more like a new REM, the band that went on to rule the world, rather than the earlier college rock stuff. It's a consistent album like the ones they did before and a few they did afterwards.

10/10 Tony Customer rating (no review), 13th July 2016
9/10 John Customer rating (no review), 23rd June 2016


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.