Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Reissue of Dead Moon's highly sought after 1989 album 'Unknown Passage'. This is the second album from the Portland four-piece, who combine punk and country and flourish it with a good lick of  unnerving darkness. Stripped-down and solid, the band was fronted by Fred Cole, who went on to form Pierced Arrows. Lovingly remastered and available on cd or vinyl.

  • LP £14.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 150 ?
  • MR090LP / 2nd LP reissue on Mississippi
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £13.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • ML15CD
  • ML15CD / Remastered CD on M'Lady's Records

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Unknown Passage by Dead Moon 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
8 people love this record. Be the 9th!

8/10 Customer review, 17th June 2016

Dead Moon is the definitive low-fi dirty garage punk blues band. The music is moody, aggressive, and genuine. It's great rock put out by an amazing solid three piece band and if you're still wondering whether or not to check out Dead Moon, keep in mind that Sub Pop put out a compilation CD years ago, meaning that Dead Moon fits in with the dirtier grungier side you're used to. If you're a lover of pure rock and roll, you want Dead Moon. Includes amazing songs like "Time Has Come Today," and "Dead Moon Night."



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.