Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Grey vinyl re-press of the Optimo re-issue of this classic piece of electronic music history originally released on Throbbing Gristle's own imprint. The sad bit is that it only contains six out of the thirteen tracks. The good bit is that this is essential early electronica that was decades ahead of it's time so you'll want to own it on wax. 

  • LP £17.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • OMCC01
  • OMCC01 / Limited grey vinyl repress LP on Optimo Music

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry!


Don't be sad you missed out on this one. There's always more.


Still sad? Don't hang around on these then!


The Spaces Between by Chris Carter 1 review. Add your own review. 9/10
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!

9/10 Staff review, 16 September 2010

Now this is an album I know very well, I would say a classic. In its original form it was a cassette on Throbbing Gristle's Industrial Records and later came out on CD through The Grey Area of Mute, but astonishingly, it's never seen the light of day on vinyl until now. When I first clocked this was coming out I had a major excitement rush which was soon brought to an end with the anti-climax of reading that it only contains seven of the fifteen original tracks. So kinda disappointing it couldn't have been a double LP.

However, in JD Twitch's defence, I will say he's selected the most essential tracks. Clouds, Electrodub, Beat, Outreach, Solidit and Interloop are all presented here - wrapped in slightly different artwork. Plus there's a bonus track Climbing for which we must be grateful. Recorded between 1974 and 1978 and still sounds totally futuristic to me. Absolute genius.



Return unused items within 45 days for a replacement or refund. Read more.


We take care when packing your vinyl, but if anything does go wrong we will fix it. Read more.

Customer feedback

We're proud of the feedback we get from our customers. Read more.

7723 reviews


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Your email address will not be abused or shared.