Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

This is not the Kinks. As evident in the artwork, Sleater-Kinney's third record, 'Dig Me Out', takes its influence less from the raucous underbelly of punk rock and more from the traditions of rock 'n' roll. That said, it's still what you'd call punk rock: full of the same fury and lyrical bite, but with "woah oh oh!"s and pop hooks. 

  • LP £13.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 135 ?
  • SP1105 / Remastered LP on Sub Pop
  • Includes download code
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £10.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 105 ?
  • SPCD1105 / Remastered CD on Sub Pop

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • LP £11.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • KRS279LP
  • KRS279LP / Stunning LP on Kill Rock Stars

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Dig Me Out by Sleater-Kinney
1 review. Add your own review.
12 people love this record. Be the 13th!

9/10 Penrith Steve Customer review, 20th January 2015

“Dig Me Out” opens with the title track, which is reminiscent of Sonic Youth until Corin Tucker’s highly recognisable vocals come in. The desperate screams of “Dig me out” on the chorus have you on the edge of your seat. This album was the first to feature current drummer, Janet Weiss who was also one half of Quasi and later went on to play with Stephen Malkmus in The Jicks. It may be due to Weiss’s introduction that the band sound tighter on this. Once again, there’s less evidence of the Riot Grrrl about the music. Their sound was developing here. The guitar interplay was joined by more intertwined vocal work between Tucker and Carrie Brownstein too which was to become a signature of the band. “One More Hour” was one of the two singles released from the album and is a great example of how the girl’s vocal interplay works. High energy tracks like “Turn It On” and especially “Not What You Want” are two of the best on show here. This album is widely regarded as their best, but I’d say it’s on a par with its predecessor, “Call the Doctor”.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.