Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Obscured By Clouds is the seventh album by Pink Floyd and serves as the soundtrack to the Barbet Schroeder film La Vallee. It is being released as part of the ongoing Pink Floyd reissue program and was originally released in 1972. Highlights include Wot’s...Uh The Deal and Free Four which was issued as a single in the United States.

  • LP £18.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 190 ?
  • 0190295996970 / Remastered 180g vinyl LP on Pink Floyd Records

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • LP £7.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • SHSP 4020
  • SHSP 4020 / USED Orig ROUND CORNERED LP on Harvest, EX-/VG+

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Obscured By Clouds by Pink Floyd
1 review. Add your own review.
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!

9/10 Jack Customer review, 19th September 2016

1972's Obscured by Clouds is the most unjustly overlooked album in Pink Floyd's catalogue. Its instrumentals, the title track; "When You're In;" "Absolutely Curtains" and especially "Mudmen," are some of the finest wavy, lavalamp psychedelica I have ever heard. "Childhood's End;" "Free Four" (the first song in which Roger Waters, deals with the death of his father in WW2) and "Stay," (sung seamlessly in keyboardist, Richard Wright's dry hum) feature on a new, humanistic approach to the band's songwriting.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.