Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Dead Pilot / DEAD020
  • Add Various to your favourites
  • Add Dead Pilot to your favourites
1 review | 5 people love this record: be the 6th!

2 x CDr compilation of drone-based compositions, limited to 250 copies packaged in white arigato pak. Cover text by Royal Train. Insert and disc art by Stefan Kushima. Over 2 hours of drone works ranging from the pulsating doom ambience of Euhedral to the celestial tones of Ekca Liena.

  • CD £8.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • DEAD020
  • DEAD020 / 2 CD set on Dead Pilot edn of 250 inc Brian Grainger, Wereju etc. Tasty!!

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Various - Drone Poets - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Drone Poets by Various
1 review. Add your own review.
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!
8/10 Phil Staff review, 15 October 2009
Dead Pilot has a bunch of releases out this week. I've got the double CD set 'Drone Poets' to batter on about for a while. Yes it's got 2 CD's in one little house and for some reason I keep calling it Drone Pilots and given the label name of Dead Plot I reckon that would have been better. Or maybe 'Tones, Drones and Automobiles'. I bet they're kicking themselves now.... Anyhoo you get 2 CD's of competent drone by the likes of Brian Grainger, Operations, Nicholas Szczepanik, Apalusa, Textured Bird Transmission, Wereju, Stefan Kushima, Ekca Liena and lots lots more. It's 2 hours long... it's full of various notes/tones which go on for a long time. Some will evoke you going off in some sort of mantric chilling out state, some may make you skip forward to the next track. Such is the joy of a compilation album though the Brian Grainger (Milieu) track is weirdly quite doomy which I wasn't expecting. Look both ways kids as you just don't know what's coming around the corner.... 250 only!


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.