Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

1994’s Experimental Jet Set, Trash & No Star was kind of an unexpected beast from and for Sonic Youth. Showing the world they were more than capable of making songs that weren’t entirely reliant on discordant noise, but featuring an almost delicate side with a majority of the songs having clean guitar tones throughout. Reissue LP on Universal.

  • LP £17.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 180 ?
  • 4734939 / Reissue LP on Universal
  • Only 3 copies left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £8.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • GED24632
  • GED24632 / CD on Geffen CHEAP!

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Experimental Jet Set, Trash & No Star by Sonic Youth 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!

8/10 Customer review, 22nd September 2016

For some reason this is perfect for around 5 in the morning, it just has that scary feeling, but in a seductive, sexy way that borders on the pornographic when Kim is droning up numbers. Kim's songs are very good on this album by the way, "Doctor's Orders" could almost be a Nirvana chorus. There are some spots that kind of pass by almost unnoticed (could have done without "Androgynous Mind"), but at least they're not grating so they fit in with the rest of the record when you feel like hearing the highlights.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.