Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Geffen / Goofin' / 0602498797914 / GOO08CD
  • Add Sonic Youth to your favourites
  • Add Geffen to your favourites

Once again available on CD, with bonus live tracks and studio outtake "Where The Red Fern Grows". The self-titled 1982 debut from Sonic Youth witnesses the legendary NYC noiseniks in embryonic form, more sparse than later manifestations and occasionally bearing a resemblance to the dubby, bass-heavy post-punk of Public Image Ltd as much as no-wave peers such as DNA and Teenage Jesus & The Jerks. Originally released via Glenn Branca’s Neutral label, the recordings feature Richard Edson on drums and form a crucial document of a band whose aesthetic was still in its early stages.

  • CD £11.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 115 ?
  • GOO08CD / Reissue CD on Goofin'

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • CD £5.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • 0602498797914
  • 0602498797914 / Expanded re-master of debut EP, CD on Geffen CHEAP!

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Sonic Youth - Sonic Youth - wanna see 'em?


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.