Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Nick Cave and his Bad Seeds released their fourth record, the melancholy and grieving 'Your Funeral... My Trial' in 1986. Its traditional rock ethic only contributed to its woeful abandon: the piano and organ is dominant, creating a pantomimic sound, while Cave is in fine form, invoking Gothic and unsettling arrangements, such as the spectral guitars on "Stranger Than Kindness".

  • Double LP £24.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 250 ?
  • 5414939710414 / 180g vinyl reissue 2LP on Mute
  • Includes download code
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £10.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 110 ?
  • 5099923724723 / 2009 remaster CD + DVD set on Mute

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Your Funeral... My Trial by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
14 people love this record. Be the 15th!

8/10 Customer review, 10th February 2015

As with all the others in this reissue series, there is a DVD of extras. The interviews with the key players shed some light on this slice of mayhem. However, there are a few interviews with self-important fans waxing poetic & gushing inanely, etc I could do without. But I venture you'll walk away with a helluva lot of respect for Bad Seed Mick Harvey. Despite being so low key, it's clear he's pretty much the man behind holding this album (not to mention the band) together. In the end, any complaints are trivial compared to the music & the vastly improved sound quality.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.