Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Killing Joke released their second album, the enigmatically titled What’s THIS For…!, in 1981. The band self-produced the record, maximising the stripped-back aggressive minimalism of their post-punk thrashings. Fierce and funky. Pressed to picture disc vinyl in an edition of 1000, out on the Caroline label.

  • LP £18.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 185 ?
  • CAROLR57LP / Picture disc LP on Caroline. Edition of 1000 copies

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • LP £3.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • / USED LP on EG - EX/VG+

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


What's THIS for...! by Killing Joke
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 16th December 2016

Opening with a tribal tour-de-force, the first three songs-- "The Fall of Because", "Tension", and "Unspeakable" are one after another more and more compelling-- with Geordie's swirling punk guitars, Youth's funky bass lines, and Paul Ferguson anchoring everything on the drums, vocalist Jaz Coleman can paint his picture of the collapse of society. "Unspeakable" in particular, about a housewife commenting on the "color scheme" of a mushroom cloud, is totally brilliant and begins introducing variety in vocal styles-- the first shades of things to come.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.