Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

The Clock Comes Down the Stairs was the second album by Cork based 80s pop gurus Microdisney and begins the move from the masterful indie pop they purveyed on Everything is Fantastic to the more sophisticated Steely Dan/Prefab Sprout soft pop they would work with on later albums. Like their other work it combines sweet melodies with dark lyrics from wonder-voiced frontman Cathal Coughlan.  

  • CD £8.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-5 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 90 ?
  • CDMRED581 / CD on Cherry Red

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-5 days but delays are possible.

  • LP £5.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • / USED LP on Rough Trade VG+/VG+

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.