Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Latest recommendations

Here are all the new releases that have won over our disillusioned hearts. We might not like much, but we definitely like these. Need more convincing? Our wise members of staff have written thousands of witty and extremely honest reviews and will proudly stand by every one of them. We also do a regular update and slightly less regular in-depth features if you’re still not satisfied.

Remember: Free UK Shipping on orders over £50, NormanPoints to put towards your next vinyl purchases, and our Vinyl Price Match to ensure the best price.

101-114 of 114 items. « Prev  

Show page list »
Show filters »

Cocteau Twins
Milk & Kisses

Milk and Kisses was the final album made by the legendary Scottish band Cocteau Twins before their split in 1997. Milk and Kisses streamlined their dream pop template further showcasing the tremendous operatic vocals of Liz Frazer. Much copied, never matched,  the band's status and influence has only grown in their absence.  
  • Vinyl LP (7731061)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)

Grebenstein & Seefried
Raging Tender

  • Vinyl 12" (LINO81)
  • In stock and ready to ship

Jessica Pratt
Quiet Signs

This is Jessica Pratt's first recording in a professional studio environment after a series of home recorded releases but, as the title suggests, she still makes quiet music. In fact more so, as the home-fi film is removed to realise the clarity of her vision. This is an artist growing comfortable with her environment, and baring more of her soul along the way.  
  • Vinyl LP (SLANG50190LP)
  • Vinyl LP (SLANG50190LT)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only
  • Last copy
  • CD (SLANG50190)

Lee Gamble
In A Paraventral Scale EP

The press release for Lee Gamble’s new EP In A Paraventral Scale identifies him as a sound designer, junglist and composer. Though seemingly disparate terms, this is in fact a pretty apt description. Gamble is an artist unafraid to take the sound artefacts of rave music in strange, often exciting new directions. These seven tracks are no exception - everything from DJ Stingray to Fatima Al Qadiri is referenced.
  • Vinyl 12" (HDB119)
  • Coloured vinyl

Highway Hypnosis

Really impressive album from Sneaks here. Highway Hypnosis may be a record from D.C. with its roots in post-punk, but this is as far as any similarities with Minor Threat, Dischord Records go. Sneaks has produced a record of lo-fi hip-hop, leftfield pop and upstart feminist punk. Such is the scope of this LP that comparisons to Shabazz Palaces, Dean Blunt, Inga Copeland and M.I.A. all feel right. Very cool.
  • Vinyl LP (MRG638LPC1)
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only
  • Vinyl LP (MRG638LP)
  • CD (MRG638CD)

Boy Harsher

Given how much mileage Boy Harsher have got out of their first few releases - their Lesser Man EP has been reissued more times than this Norman Records™ description writer has had hot dinners - it wouldn’t be over-egging the pudding to call Careful one of the most eagerly anticipated LPs of 2019. The duo’s second full-length record finds them adding a touch of Johnny Jewel-ish noir to their icy coldwave sound.
  • Vinyl LP (NUDE5LTD)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Indies-only
  • Last copy
  • Vinyl LP (NUDE5LP)
  • CD (NUDE5)

Andrew Wasylyk
The Paralian

Andrew Wasylyk spent five months in remote coastal Scotland on a residency. The resulting album, The Paralian, contains a great many instruments, and indeed field recordings, but the core of the album is a restored Erard Grecian harp from the 1800’s. The tender plucked strings of that harp sets the tone for a plaintive, rich and subtle suite of pieces. Out on Athens Of The North.
  • Vinyl LP (AOTNLP028)
  • CD (AOTNCD028)

Leyla McCalla
The Capitalist Blues

The Capitalist Blues. Too right mate. The third LP from former Carolina Chocolate Drop member Leyla McCalla finds her delving deeper into the folk sounds of her ancestry. That means New Orleans jazz, Haitian rara, Zydeco and early blues all get a look in here. The resulting record is a damn good time for all concerned.
  • Vinyl LP (JV33570154)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • CD (JV570154)

Prefab Sprout
I Trawl The Megahertz

I Trawl The Megahertz was originally released as a solo album by Prefab Sprout's  Paddy McAloon in 2003 but was pretty much ignored by everyone apart from us Sprout obsessives. Shame because it is a incredible work...the album is largely instrumental and spoken word, featuring some his most experimental work, such as the 22 minute title track and one track that, according to McAloon, sounds like a depressed Van McCoy. Now that it won't do the brand too much harm, it is now being issued as a Prefab Sprout album. 2LP (featuring an etched side) and CD on Sony.
  • Vinyl Double LP (88985411061)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • CD (88985411062)

John Butcher & Rhodri Davies
Drunk on Dreams

Recording of a live collaborative improvisation by the saxophone's John Butcher and the harp's Rhodri Davies. Both musician's are known for pushing their instruments to their limits, playing fearlessly and ferociously. When they do this together, the world is at their feet. Drunk on Dreams took place on Radio France in 2015 and is now issued on Cejero.
  • Vinyl LP
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Last copy

Harriet Brown
Mall Of Fortune

Get ready to hit the dancefloor with Mall Of Fortune, the second album from cool guy Harriet Brown. His beautiful falsetto vocals are soulful and funky, and they are supported by the slickest of production. Features guest vocal spots from Felicia Douglass and Ana Roxanne. Released by Innovative Leisure.
  • Vinyl Double LP (IL2050V)
  • £18.49 £15.72 (saving: £2.77)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • CD (IL2050CD)


Ambient artist Kryshe returns to Welsh imprint Serein (Hauschke, Hidden Rivers) to release new disc Hauch. The tracks here are spiralling vistas of sound drawn largely from guitar, keys and voice. Occasionally an instrument will cut clearly through the dense textures - see the saxophone meditation that makes Hauch’s title track. Lovely stuff.
  • CD (SERE018)
  • In stock and ready to ship

Rolando Simmons
Summer Diary One EP

Ok, so it’s the depths of winter here and in Rolando Simmons native Sweden, but that’s not put him off trying to remind us that the sun does occasionally shine. Summer Diary One EP is the producer’s first recording for Analogical Force and is equipped with enough melody and punchy bass grooves to make us feel like it’s summer once again. 5-track 12” EP on Analogical Force.
  • Vinyl 12" (AF0191)
  • £12.99 £11.04 (saving: £1.95)
  • In stock and ready to ship

Sons Of Kemet
Your Queen Is A Reptile

Sons Of Kemet return with their third LP of iconoclastic jazz takes. Your Queen Is A Reptile has Shabaka Hutchings and company using sax, tuba and dual-drums to conjure music that sees traditional jazz modes cusping on several sounds of the Caribbean diaspora. Soca, calypso, merengue and more all rumble in the lines of the drum work here, and Hutchings masterfully uses his horn to conduct the proceedings.
  • Vinyl Double LP (6736432)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • CD (6736435)

101-114 of 114 items. « Prev  

Show page list »
Show filters »