This week's hand-picked preorders

There are plenty of big and exciting records ready to pre-order to be found here.
Please note that this promotion officially ended on Tuesday May 12th 2020. Any discounted items may now have returned to full price, and other items may no longer be available at all. If you missed out on this promotion then sign up for our email alerts so that you stand a better chance of not missing out on the next one.
« Previous promotion Next promotion »

Showing all 19 item(s) found.  

The True Story of Bananagun

Influenced by primal garage-rock and the hypnotic grooves of African and South American music, Melbourne’s Bananagun have evolved from the home-made ideas of guitarist, vocalist and flautist Nick van Bakel to a full five-piece set-up. Their new debut album, The True Story of Bananagun, was born from extended jam sessions and presents a grand vision for their self-professed ‘global tropicalia’. 

Black Devil
The Last Cut Is The Deepest (Pye Corner Audio / Abul Mogard remixes)

Here's something fascinating for all fans of synth production. Black Devil is the alter ego of frenchman Bernard Fevre known best for his late '70s Black Devil Disco Club recordings. He has just produced his final album Lucifer Is A Flower and what better time to ask two modern day practitioners to remix and rework. Pye Corner Audio will be known to all readers of these pages for his dusky retro electronics and Abul Mogard is not outdone, creating a ten minute psych workout that will take you deep into the recesses of your mind. Essential stuff. 

We Were Never Here

Forming at school in their native Staffordshire, Benjamin Holton and Rob Glover have helmed indie-rock outfit epic45 through 10 studio albums over two decades. We Were Never Here documents the mundanity and magic of their surroundings that have informed their work. Includes a 12x12" full-colour photography book. 

Flying Lotus
Flamagra (Instrumentals)

Sold out - sorry!

Harald Grosskopf
Synthesist (40th Anniversary Edition)

Synthesist by Harald Grosskopf is a classic German electronic music milestone originally released in 1980. The former Ashra drummer had his brain blown by LSD and started to venture further and further into electronic territories until he recorded this album completely on his own. It is comparable by fellow explorers Tangerine Dream and Klaus Schulze and has been re-pressed on yellow vinyl including a second disc on interpretations by the likes of Steve Baltes, Thorsten Quaeschning and Kreidler. 

Jessy Lanza
All The Time

Jesse Lanza is a Canadian, singer, songwriter who has gained traction with her previous albums Pull My Hair Back and Oh No. On All The Time, she collaborates with writing partner Jeremy Greenspan on perhaps her strongest set yet. The production is both modern and retro-leaning but allows Lanza space to create a more lyrically ambitious work inspired by heartbreak and personal change.  

Jim White and Marisa Anderson
The Quickening

Well this could be interesting. The Quickening sees the Dirty Three drummer Jim White hook up with folk -informed solo artist Marisa Anderson on an album where both artists let their intuitive and improvisational sides let loose. Anderson's guitar meshes perfectly with White's distinctive drum patterns on evocative music in which both players follow their instinct.  


Ever a restless and globe-encompassing outfit in musical terms, touring the world for the best part of four years, Texan band Khruangbin show no sign of slowing down either their output or creativity with third studio album Mordechai. Following last year’s EP with Leon Bridges, it pulls on influences from Pakistan, Korea, India and West Africa. 

Kruder & Dorfmeister

Repress of the classic DJ-Kicks volume compiled by Austrian downtempo / trip-hop duo Kuder & Dorfmeister, originally released in 1996. The pair were an essential part of ‘90s dance music and have made milestone albums for Ninja Tune and Wall of Sound. This album sees them selecting the likes of Omni Trio, Statik Sound System and Aquasky.

Maxwell Sterling
Laced With Rumour: Loud-Speaker of Truth

Sold out - sorry!

Mellow Drunk
One Thousand Lights

A special release on cola-bottle-clear vinyl for One Thousand Lights, the 2009 studio album from celebrated indie act Mellow Drunk, which followed six years after their previous effort and reminded everyone of their beautifully arranged melodic guitar pop. They've beloved on the West Coast, but can they take West Yorkshire?

Oscar Jerome
Breathe Deep

For years, Oscar Jerome has been a key figure in London’s burgeoning jazz scene alongside the likes of Shabaka Hutchings. However, it’s only now that a debut solo album is getting released. Breathe Deep includes guest spots from Ezra Collective and Lianne La Havas, and paints a broad picture of Jerome’s influences and passions. 

Portico Quartet
We Welcome Tomorrow

Following their fifth studio album Memory Streams late last year, Mercury Prize-nominated jazzers Portico Quartet deliver a limited-edition three-track EP as an accompaniment. We Welcome Tomorrow explores more ambient territory than its parent album, showcasing a different side to the band’s writing, with the title track featuring Fran & Flora on strings. 
  • Vinyl 12" (GONDEP036)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • Last copy

176 EP

Named after the London bus route running from the heart of the city to Kent, 176 is a new five-track EP from post-punk outfit Pozi. Recorded in an intense five-day burst down in Margate, it sees them take a different approach to last year's excellent PZ1 album, ditching the guitars and embracing electronic textures. 

Robbie Basho
Songs of the Great Mystery - The Lost Vanguard Sessions

Robbie Basho was one of the great American guitarists perhaps second only to John Fahey for influence.  Like Fahey he died relatively young and so left the world with a smaller body of work than might be expected. Therefore it was with great excitement that some lost sessions from the early 1970s were discovered. Vanguard initially released them digitally but now you can finally get the work on vinyl with track by track liner notes and rare photos from the era. An essential document from a much missed musician. 
  • Vinyl Double LP (RLGM09781PMI)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition

A Happy Ending

Songdog is the long term project from Welshman Lyndon Morgans who has carefully honed his craft of making carefully thought out tracks that touch at the heartstrings. Previous work has been compared to Bob Dylan, Ray Davies and the Waterboys so perhaps A Happy Ending is the place to get on board (if you haven't already). 

The Phoenix Foundation
Buffalo (10 Year Anniversary Edition)

Sold out - sorry!

The Rolling Stones
Living In A Ghost Town

Following Dylan’s recent 17-minute opus, more Sixties figureheads return in the shape of ‘Living In A Ghost Town’, the first new material from The Rolling Stones in eight years. Recorded in 2019 with a view for inclusion on a new studio album, according to Keith Richards, it’s a sparse blues piece eerily presaging the current lockdown, available on special 10” orange vinyl. 
  • Vinyl 10" (714835)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition

She Smiles Because She Presses The Button

Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante releases his third studio album under his Trickfinger alias. Following the project’s two self-titled albums (2015 and 2017 respectively), She Smiles Because She Presses The Button is arguably Frusciante’s most coherent vision yet, somehow holding together a diverse mixture of electronic and guitar-based music.