Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

This week's hand-picked preorders

A selection of preorders, handpicked by our staff members.
Please note that this promotion officially ended on Tuesday August 13th 2019. Any discounted items may now have returned to full price, and other items may no longer be available at all. If you missed out on this promotion then sign up for our email alerts so that you stand a better chance of not missing out on the next one.
« Previous promotion Next promotion »

1-15 of 15 items.

Show page list »
Show filters »

replicr, 2019

replicr, 2019 is the seventh album in the near 20 year career of Sheffield experimentalists, 65daysofstatic. The album is at once a continuation and evolution for the band. It follows their score for the game No Man’s Sky, which caused them to think differently about the way they made music, building their own synths, software and way of writing.


After a solo run out under the name Paint, Pedrum Siadatian returns to the womb that bore him, i.e. Allah-Lahs. LAHS is the band’s fourth album. There’s a palpable togetherness about this album, but their sun-bleached melodies and soft psychedelia remain at their core. On Mexican Summer.
  • Vinyl LP (MEX2600)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only

Andrew WK
I Get Wet

With a name like Andrew Fetterly Wilkes-Krier it’s no wonder he changed it to Andrew W.K. to embark on his music career. His debut album, I Get Wet, was originally released in 2001. It is packed with punk-metal bangers, most famous among them was its first single, Party Hard. The Stoughton-printed album cover of this reissue brings brilliant new detail to the infamous cover.
  • Vinyl LP (ETR087)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)
  • Limited edition


'Automat' by Automat is, for the uninitiated, what can only be described as a space disco album. The Italian duo of Romano Musumarra and Claudio Gizzi were inspired after meeting ground-breaking electronic instrument maker Mario Maggi. The album includes the track ‘Droid’, a classic piece of early electronica. Originally released in 1978, Automat is reissued by Tempo Dischi.

Animal Magic

Whether or not he intentionally referenced Johnny Morris and Terry Nutkins long running BBC Children's Television show, Animal Magic is worth a place in the annals of cultural history by being the first album from beat-maker Simon Green (aka Bonobo). He has increasingly gained a large following and is one of downtempo electronic music's biggest draws but here is where everything started...re-issued by the good people at Tru Thoughts.    

Carla dal Forno
Look Up Sharp

Australian singer/songwriter Carla Dal Forno has often been compared to Nico for her vocal sound and delivery. Her music can be described as dream pop with a DIY aesthetic, but there's all sorts going on. Look Up Sharp is her second album and follow-up to You Know What It’s Like. This time she’s releasing it on her own label, Kallista.


'Deceiver' is the third album from Brooklyn, New York band, DIIV. The band trade in fuzzy shoegaze dream pop with poetic lyrics. Their last album, 'Is The Is Are', was critically well received and even got a decent review on here! At least this album title is a little easier to say out loud than its predecessor.
  • Vinyl LP (CT300LPC1)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition

Fad Gadget
The Best Of Fad Gadget

Francis John Tovey, better known as Fad Gadget recorded for Mute. He appeared along with a number of trailblazing electronic acts such as Human League, Cabaret Voltaire and The Normal. His particular blend of industrial and new wave was played on synths and whatever he had lying about such as drills and electric razors and had a pop edge. The Best Of Fad Gadget includes tracks from 1980’s Fireside Favourites, 1981’s Incontinent, 1982’s Under The Flag and 1984’s Gag. 
  • Vinyl Double LP (MUTEL7)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition

Indian Summer
Giving Birth To Thunder

One of the earliest progenitors of emo, Oakland’s Indian Summer had an eventful career, even if it only lasted 12 months. Laying down just 10 tracks, which appeared variously on singles and compilations over 1993 and 1994, Giving Birth To Thunder sees the Numero Group label gather all their recordings in one place for the very first time, along with some lovingly assembled liner notes and media.

Jay Reatard / Sonic Youth
Hang Them All / No Garage

This split single by Jay Reatard and Sonic Youth was originally released back in 2009. It was a time before Jay Reatard's tragic passing and Sonic Youth were still together as a band. The 7” features 'Hang Them All' by Jay Reatard and 'No Garage' by Sonic Youth, who for the original release called themselves Sonik-Youth. 
  • Vinyl 7" (OLE864S)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition

Joanna Brouk
The Space Between

Forget the space between, it’s just space that Joanna Brouk’s second album from 1980 has been crying out for, only ever being released on cassette. Now, the 'The Space Between' has room to breathe, being spread over four sides of vinyl, thanks to Numero Group. Brouk, an American electronic musician studied under composer Robert Ashley and famed minimalist composer Terry Riley. She released five albums in her career before giving up music in 1986 to have a family and practice transcendental meditation.

Joe Armon-Jones
Turn To Clear View

Joe Armon-Jones has featured in the bands Ezra Collective and Mr. Jukes. He is known for his keyboard skills and adding a distinctly jazz flavour to club sounds along with R&B, hip-hop and p-funk. His latest solo outing, 'Turn To Clear View', sees him nodding in the direction of Herbie Hancock and Mad Scientist. Regular collaborators Oscar Jerome, Moses Boyd and Nubya Garcia contribute.
  • Vinyl LP (BWOOD207LPC)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition

Ten Rapid (Collected Recordings 1996-1997)

If you queued for hours only to miss out on the Record Store Day version of this then now is the time to rejoice. Rock Action have re-pressed Mogwai's early singles collection Ten Rapid onto lovely green vinyl. The album shows the nascent band exploring a more spindly but equally creative and wonderfully atmospheric version of their later heavyweight quiet/loud sound and is essential listening if you want to find out where it all began.  

Nosaj Thing

Jason Chung burst on to the LA electronic scene in the 2000s. He released his debut album under the moniker Nosaj Thing. His talent as a DJ, producer and musician has ensured that the album that has stood the test of time over the last decade. Since its release, Chung has released three more albums and remixed tracks for Kendrick Lamar, Philip Glass, Flying Lotus and Chance the Rapper.
  • Vinyl LP (TIME14LTD)
  • Preorder now (ships on release)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only

Ross From Friends

I guess now that ‘90s sitcom, Friends, is trending again due to it being shown on Netflix, Ross From Friends, AKA, Felix Clary Weatherall, can piggy-back that publicity by releasing his new record. It is called Epiphany, named after his sister who is one of the most important people in his life. On this new 12" he’s gone for an ‘80s sci-fi vibe that incorporates elements of techno, jazz, house and ambient music.