Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Latest reductions from March 2019

Our monthly round-up of all the stuff you haven't been buying and that we need to get shut of before our accountant does himself a mischief. 10% off, as per usual.
Please note that this promotion officially ended on Monday March 18th 2019. Any discounted items may now have returned to full price, and other items may no longer be available at all. If you missed out on this promotion then sign up for our email alerts so that you stand a better chance of not missing out on the next one.
« Previous promotion Next promotion »

201-210 of 210 items. « Prev  

Show page list »
Show filters »

Villa Abo
Carpet Proof Of Daily Reports

Jan Zware Svensson, who is also known as Frak and the guy who runs Borft records, takes a little trip back in time. 20-odd years ago, one of his early projects Villa Abo, made Stateside-style house tracks such as Ticketiketas and Tagetes. He’s at it again on Carpet Proof of Daily Reports. 300 hand-numbered copies. LP on iDEAL Recordings.
  • Vinyl LP (iDEAL168)
  • £13.99 £12.59 (saving: £1.40)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

Wayne Shorter

A semi-lost Wayne Shorter album here, recorded in 1965 though unreleased till 1980. With Herbie Hancock, Cecil McBee and Joe Chambers by his side, Shorter’s saxophone is free to express itself in fine style. A soulful and subtle session from a real master, well worth your time. Blue Note vinyl reissue.

Wild Daughter
Live At The Backstreet

Next up on that mysterious Tapeworm cassette label is a document of a live performance in a gentleman’s club, would you believe it. Wild Daughter really brought the sleaze to The Backstreet on this occasion, treating the audience to tracks like ‘Snatch’, ‘Mr. Midnight’ and ‘Carry Me Home’. Full of live immediacy.
  • Tape (TTW113)
  • £4.99 £4.49 (saving: £0.50)
  • In stock and ready to ship

Dream Chaos

Wyldest are an English/Estonian band who have enjoyed critical success following a couple of EPs in 2018. Here we have their debut LP, Dream Chaos. It mixes dream pop, shoegaze and certain ethereal qualities that make you want to reach for comparisons to Slowdive, Warpaint and Cocteau Twins. LP and CD on Hand In Hive.

Honeymoon With Solitude

Honeymoon With Solitude by XVARR is the second release on Twin Womb, the label set up by XVARR and Egypte Erotique. It follows 2018’s Aeons Revolve 12”. It’s mainly synthy soundscapes that could soundtrack a late ‘70s or early ‘80s dystopian film. Some nice retro sounds. Cassette, limited to 100 hand numbered copies.
  • Tape (TWIN02)
  • £9.49 £8.54 (saving: £0.95)
  • In stock and ready to ship


The quietly impressive London label brokntoys (The Hacker, Marco Bernardi) drops the debut solo record from Leipzig-based producer XY0815. Anyone who’s familiar with the brokntoys output up until this point will likely have a decent idea of what they’re getting themselves in for here. For newcomers - this is dark, somber electronics of the post-punk lineage. In addition to this Exahertz cuts like ‘End Of Your Orbit’ also have a strong electro flavour.
  • Vinyl 12" (BT19)
  • £9.99 £8.99 (saving: £1.00)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

Yann Tiersen

Emotive ivories motifsmith Yann Tiersen has a new studio, venue and community centre named The Eskal on ol’ Ushant, the Breton Celtic Sea island he calls home. ALL is his first album recorded in this studio. It features basslines dancing with emotive right-hand arpeggios on the ivories, evocative field recordings of things such as children’s voices and charming reversed-tape textures with post-rock guitar ambience. ALL you could ever want.


Funky banger, Africa by outrageous Cameroonian artist, Zogo, was originally released 40 years ago. It’s anniversary reissue on Banquise includes three additional mixes. A disco dub take by Dan Shake of Mahogani Music, a remix by Falomour and TVfrom86’s edit. 4-track 12” EP on Banquise.
  • Vinyl 12" (BAN 001)
  • £12.49 £11.24 (saving: £1.25)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

Zola Jesus

  • Vinyl LP (SBR62LPC1)
  • £24.49 £22.04 (saving: £2.45)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Last copy

Zola Jesus
Wiseblood (Johnny Jewel Remixes)

Zola Jesus and Johnny Jewel (of Chromatics fame) sat down together and decided that some material from Zola’s 2017 album Okovi could do with some revisiting. So here we have two songs, ‘Ash to Bone’ and ‘Wiseblood’, each remixed three times in order to explore all the possible angles and perspectives. 12” on Sacred Bones.

201-210 of 210 items. « Prev  

Show page list »
Show filters »