Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Latest tapes for pre-order

Whether you’re on the lookout for some ambient vibes to chill out to, want to dabble in a bit of electro-pop or even fancy indulging in some quality indie tracks, our tape pre-order section has you covered. By using our pre-order service you beat the rush and avoid missing out on cassette tape albums that may only be available in limited numbers. We’re passionate about music and want to ensure those who prefer retro formats can still have access to the soundtrack of their lives.

1-10 of 10 items.

Show page list »
Show filters »
Added to site: Wednesday 5th December 2018


Sad Americana lot Pinegrove dropping by with their third full-length now. Skylight sounds a bit like Death Cab for Cutie and Wilco go...view item »

Soft Issues
Soft Issues EP

Added to site: Saturday 1st December 2018


Singaporeans Evening Chants seem to be ever on the lookout for beautiful gems to spread to the rest of the world. Brit Softman coded his own music world, fed it samples from records, and tweaked his parameters to create a wondrous tape-hiss soundscape. 500ms is out on 120 beautifully packa...view item »

Added to site: Thursday 8th November 2018

Cherry Glazerr
Stuffed & Ready

Cherry Glazerr’s debut album, Apocalipstick, was a success and consequently the band have spent most of the time since its release touring. They have found themselves sharing bills with Pixies, Flaming Lips, The Breeders and Slowdive, to name but a few. Wh...view item »

Added to site: Monday 5th November 2018

Kane Software

Kane Software’s resident saxophonist and Don’t Drone Alone’s resident pen-pusher is a certain Robin Smith former dogsbody for Norman Records™  - writer of about a billion of these blurbs over the years.  Robin - and your fellow partner-in-Kane Matthew, for that matt...view item »

Added to site: Friday 2nd November 2018


Reissue of an early 90s release that stems from the Dutch city of Utrecht. It’s brought to us by Lost Futures, a label centred on exploring revolutionary dance releases that were either underappreciated or lost in time. It’s fittingly adventurous, rooted in the sounds of Detroit and Chicago, but constantly manipulating these foundati...view item »

Added to site: Thursday 1st November 2018

Barbara Morgenstern
Unschuld und Verwüstung

10th album from German electronic music stalwart Barbara Morgenstern. On Unschuld und Verwüstung (Innocence and Devastation) she uses a combination of piano, electronics and vocals to gloriously anthemic effect. Something wonderfully old school about this, the sort of music that makes people say t...view item »

Added to site: Friday 26th October 2018

Tim Presley's White Fence
I Have To Feed Larry's Hawk

The germination of Tim Presley’s first LP as White Fence in four years came when he was crashing at the house of fellow DRINKS member ...view item »

Added to site: Saturday 22nd September 2018

Ric Kaestner
Music For Massage II

Did you know Ric Kaestner’s soothing New Age cult cassette Music for Massage had a Part II? Unlike Part I, its release was strictly low-key, purely for tape collectors and masseuses and never actually intended for public sale. Sifted Sand Records dutifully honour these conditions by reissuing the album for public sale on b...view item »

Added to site: Tuesday 18th September 2018

Blood Red Shoes
Get Tragic

Look how airbrushed they are now. This is probably the point in the biography of Blood Red Shoes where all hell breaks loose. They'd already split up once and gone off in very separate ways before reconvening until the guitarist broke her arm after falling off a motorbike. Her mother might well be furious with her but it led to ...view item »