Latest new releases on vinyl record, CD and cassette tape

This is the place to find every single new release we sell. It’s where you’ll find the latest indie rock on vinyl, the latest hip-hop on CD, the latest noise on tape, and every imaginable combination of the above. Maybe you’ll even find something unexpected.

Need a bit of help? Check out the latest recommended releases and the latest reviews by our knowing staff.

Remember: Free UK Shipping on orders over £50, NormanPoints to put towards your next vinyl purchases, and our Vinyl Price Match to ensure the best price.

201-206 of 206 item(s) found. « Prev  

New in: Sunday 31st May 2020

Psychedelic Sex Kicks (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

The brilliant word 'sleazalogue' is used to describe Psychedelic Sex Kicks - a motion picture documenting the drugs, sex and high jinks of 1967 era San Fransisco. The soundtrack is a psychedelic sound experience full of all those familiar sounds of the era such as tabla, flute, sitar and things going backwards. An aptly mind bending listen. Comes on coloured vinyl with a DVD of the film. 
New in: Tuesday 21st April 2020

Sun Ra
Celestial Love

Celestial Love by Sun Ra was originally released in 1982. It was his 60th album, and whilst he has been making records for thirty years by this point, that’s still damn good going. Despite it being recorded in the ‘80s it still featured original members of his Arkestra and was recorded in the same studio as many of his other classics. This is the only place you’ll get a recording of the title track. This Sundazed reissue features Blue Intensity and a bonus track not featured on the original LP.
New in: Thursday 1st August 2019

Kikagaku Moyo
Forest Of Lost Children

Kikagaku Moyo improvise like they're falling through a black hole and can jam forever, and so Forest of Lost Children is just a snippet of their work together, a record that explores their meandering psych and folk workouts and picks out the best bits. This record buoys an Eastern influence and favours a frenetic clash of sounds over particular arrangements. They still sound tight, though.
New in: Monday 11th February 2019

Slight Disconnects

Bis be back! Again! After having broken up and reformed a couple times since they started out in 1994, the Glaswegian band look like they've stuck with a bit longer this time with Slight Disconnects, their second album in five years. After all this time Bis remain masters of the indie pop chorus, and have even managed to fit in a bit of reflection on the last 25 years.
New in: Wednesday 25th July 2018

Come Away With ESG

Discovered at a talent contest, ESG were the group of New York sisters who took soul and funk and stripped everything away so you were left with spindly and skeletal compositions heavy on the bass and minimal guitar. Factory Records saw the power in them and were involved in its initial release with legendary producer Martin Hannett doing some exploratory recordings with the band. The album has passed into legend being an influence on house and hip-hop and being sampled all over the place.   
New in: Wednesday 5th April 2017


'Bossanova' is the third proper full length album from indie outfit Pixies, the legendary band from Boston who made some great records back when I was a lad. To try and follow up the triple whammy of 'Come On Pilgrim', 'Surfer Rosa' and 'Doolittle' is quite a daunting and challenging task, but they managed to shape a great record which stands out with its sci-fi themes and surf rock guitars. Features 'Dig For Fire', 'Allison' and 'Velouria'.

201-206 of 206 item(s) found. « Prev