Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Infinite Fog Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-9 of 9 items.

Show page list »

Cye Wood & Lisa Gerrard
The Trail Of Genghis Khan

Lisa Gerrard (of Dead Can Dance) and Cye Wood collaborated on this music as an accompaniment to the film The Trail Of Genghis Khan, a film about Mongolia seen through the perspective of an Australian man. Strings and voice build up the backbone of this record, creating sparsely beautiful atmospheres. Vinyl release on the splendidly named Infinite Fog label.
  • Vinyl LP (IF-75-LP)
  • In stock and ready to ship

Coil presents Black Light District
A Thousand Lights In A Darkened Room

More Coil re-issues and this is from 1996 when  Peter “Sleazy” Christopherson and John Balance were joined by Drew McDowall but rather than being the 'poochie' of the show, the new name helped the group take a left turn back to the more avant garde pursuits and experimental electronics. 

Bill Laswell
City of Light

If, like Mr. Burns, I had an emergency button I could press under my desk whenever I wanted to make things happen, it'd be big and red and say COIL. Once again fans of the industrial ambient innovators can rejoice as this CD edition of City of Light sees its day in the sun. Back in '97, producer and genre hopper Bill Laswell collaborated with Peter Christopherson (you know, don't you?) and John Balance; the trio made a thirteen minute piece and got ambient legend Tetsu Inoue to collage the scenes around it. The result is an expansive, droning, dreaming record for all to treasure.
  • Label(s):
  • Infinite Fog

Lisa Gerrard and Marcello De Francisci

Originally released in 2010, Lisa Gerrard and Marcello De Francisci’s Departum is the sort of record that crops up in those ‘chill out’ mixes on YouTube. Weirdly enough, a lot of it isn’t that relaxing. Gerrard has been nominated for Academy Awards and won a Golden Globe, so it’s no surprise that much of this record is a pretty bombastic take on electronic ambient. Departum self-identifies as being influenced by ‘ancient cultures’, though this is more Apocalypto than anything else.

Coil / The New Blockaders / Vortex Campaign
The Melancholy Mad Tenant

  • Vinyl Double LP (IF-68LP-05)
  • In stock and ready to ship

Zos Kia

Started by John Balance, Peter Christopherson, and John Gosling, ZOS KIA was continued by Gosling after they concentrated on Coil full time. 23 is an anthology of the project, including live recordings, alternate versions and rare and unreleased material. Harsh 80s industrial, a big gift for fans of Throbbing Gristle and Coil.
  • Vinyl Triple LP (IF-70LP)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition

A Thousand Words

On A Thousand Words, acclaimed ambient and dub techno factory Brock Van Wey (real name bvdub) presents a CD containing a single, multifaceted 77-minute live session. Throughout this ode to love, restoration and cats, the contents range from quiet piano motifs to full-on storms of churning pads and a great deal inbetween. With such a range of sound sources at once (tape loops, synth, live instruments, voice and more...), this one’s a bit unusual for bvdub and quite a showcase of his various interests.
  • CD (IF-73 / Fact-001)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition

Things That Were

In recent years Lustmord’s dark ambience has graced labels such as Touch, Blackest Ever Black and Vaultworks. Infinite Fog are looking back to where the darkness began with the aptly titled Things That Were. Acollection of tracks from the very beginning. 1 CD containing remastered version of his self titled debut, and the other holding several unreleased tracks, including one with John Balance of Coil. All recorded 1980-1983.
  • Label(s):
  • Infinite Fog

Ford Proco
Vertigo De Lodo Y Miel

Mexican industrial duo Ford Proco released Vertigo De Lodo Y Miel back in the year 2000. The album is notable for containing two collaborations with English weirdo legends Coil, but don’t overlook the deep electronic sounds on the rest of the record: the whole thing is more than worth your time. Reissued by the Infinite Fog label.