Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

dBpm Records Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-3 of 3 items.

Show page list »

Ode To Joy

Ode To Joy is the 11th album by Wilco. The title is taken from a 1785 poem by Friederich Schiller. Thematically, however,  it is concerned with something much more recent - the rather unsettling political climate and trying to find joy during this time. Wilco boss man, Jeff Tweedy, is hopeful that there is more love than hate out there, but is also aware that hate can be lurking just around the corner, so warns us that we’ve got to be careful. 

Jeff Tweedy

Warm is the second solo album by Jeff Tweedy, but the first to be comprised entirely from new material. It follows on from last year’s Together At Last, which contained acoustic versions of songs from his bands Wilco, Golden Smog and Loose Fur. Here, he is ably assisted by his son, Spencer Tweedy, Wilco drummer, Glenn Kotche and Tom Schick. It was produced and recorded by Jeff Tweedy, which really makes it totally his album. LP and CD on dBpm Records.
  • Vinyl LP (0850001284011)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy


Named sorta in praise of Harry Nilsson, and sorta just because Wilco are enjoying a continued burst of self-contented idiocy (Wilco: The Album anybody? Star Wars?), this record sees the alt-country outfit go largely acoustic, following the quick 'n' loose record before it with more of the same. In recent years the band have rekindled some of the freewheeling countrified magic of their youth, largely doing away with the experimental self-seriousness of their golden era in favour of a more plainspoken approach. I'm sure it'll be nice.
  • Label(s):
  • dBpm Records