Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

FireScope Records Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-5 of 5 items.

Show page list »

Steven Rutter
Science and Neurosis

One half of the electronic duo B12 and owner of FireScope Records, Steven Rutter has recorded and EP with the intention of easing us into autumn. Science and Neurosis conjures up forests and the sky at night, whilst suggesting deep introspection. There’s ambient etherealness  juxtaposed with broken shards of sound. 

John Shima
The Lonely Machine

Having spent the 2010’s releasing various EPs of stargazing electro and deep techno, producer John Shima finally summons up a debut LP. The Lonely Machine extrapolates Shima’s twinkling Detroitism out to album length yet manages to keep in all of the melody and colour of his shorter releases. The likes of Space Dimensions Controller and FireScope boss B12 spring to mind when listening to this pleasant, friendly album.
  • Vinyl Double LP (FS019)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

Miles Atmospheric

Miles Atmospheric AKA Miles Sagnia makes techno that smacks you around the chops whilst simultaneously putting its arm around you. His new 4 track EP, Sky Healer, he produces four soundscapes to lose yourself in. He has previously released records through A.R.T., Finale Sessions and Atmospheric Existence Recordings, the latter being his own label.
  • Vinyl 12" (FS020)
  • £10.99 £9.89 (saving: £1.10)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy


KineStatics is what happens when Steven Rutter and Karla Hajman get together for some music-making. The Labyrinth EP is brimming over with dubby goodness and friendly techno, with Karla’s expressive vocals putting everything in a good place. Three tracks on the A-side, plus a dub version and a beats version on the B. From FireScope.

Steven Rutter & John Shima
Step Into The Light

FireScope Records is run by one Steven Rutter who on Step Into The Light is collaborating with John Shima. These tracks all carry an optimism that is more than welcome in 2018. Addictive drum buttons layered with a warm ambience contrast with tracks that have a bit more bounce. 
  • Vinyl 12" (FS015)
  • £9.99 £8.99 (saving: £1.00)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy