Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Dirty Hit Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-8 of 8 items.

Show page list »

Pale Waves
All The Things I Never Said EP

Debut EP All The Things I Never Said from indie pop outfit Pale Waves, a quartet hailing from Manchester. Taking subtle hints from 80s synth-pop acts like The Cure and much heavier ones from the likes of The 1975 (the group are endorsed by Matty Healy himself). Out on clear red 12" vinyl, on Dirty Hit.
  • Vinyl 12" (DH288)

The Japanese House
Good At Falling

The Japanese House is the musical project of The 1975 cohort, Amber Bain. The name is taken from a house in Cornwall, once owned by Kate Winslet, that she stayed in as a kid. Bain builds her songs from synth, vocals and guitar making music with one foot in the ethereal and one foot in the pop camp. With four EPs under her belt, it’s time for a full album, Good At Falling is that album. LP and CD on Dirty Hit.
  • Vinyl Double LP (DH470)
  • Vinyl Double LP (DH473)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only
  • CD (DH468)

Pale Waves
My Mind Makes Noises

Their minds may make noises, but it’s the ones they get out of their instruments that we’re more concerned with over at Norman Towers. Pale Waves is the band. My Mind Makes Noises is the LP - their first LP in fact. It contains some already-massive songs (‘There’s A Honey’, ‘Television Romance’) as well as some soon-to-be-massive songs (‘Eighteen’, ‘Black’). The group would say it sounds like the Cocteau Twins, The Jesus & Mary Chain, maybe even Madonna if they were feeling particularly flush that day.
  • Vinyl Double LP (DH379)
  • CD (DH383)
  • Label(s):
  • Dirty Hit


QTY are a New York band doing the New York rock thing, and this self-titled album is your first full-length opportunity to get stuck in yourself. QTY is no-nonsense business, with daily life stories told over wired guitars. And Suede fans should listen out for the little details of Bernard Butler’s production skills too. On Dirty Hit.
  • Vinyl LP (DH00249)
  • CD (DH00250)
  • Artist(s):
  • QTY
  • Label(s):
  • Dirty Hit

Wolf Alice
Visions Of A Life

Wolf Alice are back, and with a bang if scorching lead single 'Yuk Foo' is anything to go by. Your favourite alt-rockers have returned with Visions Of A Life, what promises to be a lauded released - which will continue the band's unique blend of dreamy harmonies and searing guitar riffs. Strap yourselves in for this one. 
  • Vinyl Double LP (DH214)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • CD (DH213)
  • Label(s):
  • Dirty Hit


They may be almost impossible to google but Birmingham two piece Superfood produce lad-friendly indie tunes with sample-led dub leading to the sort of technicolour sound we once heard in the days of Brit pop. Generally tunes to bounce around to, they have their more reflective moments too and aren't afraid to feck with the formula. 
  • Vinyl LP (DH206)
  • CD (DH239)
  • Label(s):
  • Dirty Hit

Wolf Alice
My Love Is Cool

The debut album from London’s Wolf Alice, My Love Is Cool take further leaps into rock territory following their folksy beginnings. Very in tune with the modern strain of motorik krautrock whilst retaining an ear for melody, it’s like a diluted Sonic Youth for the kids. Out on CD and vinyl double LP from Dirty Hit.
  • Vinyl Double LP (DH88)
  • CD (DH89)

Marika Hackman
We Slept At Last

Finally out with a full length album, Marika Hackman’s voice is a gift. We Slept At Last is not only a pretty debut, but it’s also by sung with poetic force by an artist obsessed with the literary. The songs are pretty but have a strange density to them. All in all: pretty sure you can't go wrong with it.
  • Vinyl LP (DH64)
  • CD (DH63)