Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Collect Records Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-4 of 4 items.

Show page list »

Wax Idols
American Tragic

Third album from Wax Idols. American Tragic finds the group, previously keen on the gothish aesthetic, going full-blown 80’s rock. Hether Fortune, who is responsible for everything we hear (save the drums) presides over each track with an icy determination in her voice. Released on the Collect label, blue vinyl only available to independent stores.
  • Vinyl LP (0616892324744)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only
  • CD (0616892324942)
  • Label(s):
  • Collect Records

Cemetery Highrise Slum

Creepoid are an indie rock group with just a touch of psych licking at the edges of their sound. Maybe even a dash of grunge as well? Cemetery Highrise Slum is their third album, and is by all accounts pretty much the strongest representation of what they get up to do date. CD or LP on Collect Records.
  • CD (0819162019047)
  • Vinyl LP (0819162019009)
  • Label(s):
  • Collect Records

Waiting: The 15-Year Anniversary Deluxe Edition

‘Waiting’ is the debut album by New Jersey post hardcore band Thursday, originally released in 1999 on New Jersey label Eyeball Records, which was in it’s infancy at the time. The record made a small impact at the time of it’s original release but was quickly established as a classic retrospectively following the release of their popular 2001 follow up ‘Full Collapse’.
  • Vinyl LP (0616892257141)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Label(s):
  • Collect Records

Black Clouds

The thick-fogged Black Clouds meld together the heavy, screeching post-metal of acts like Isis with the more plaintive avenues of your average post-rock twinkle sweethearts, making for a sound that flirts with the sinister and ominous before giving way to something wide-eyed and aspirational. Furious noise meets ambient wash on 'Dreamcation', a record that rivals Deafheaven's 'Sunbather' for extracting beauty in the face of brute force.
  • Vinyl LP (0616892242147)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Last copy
  • CD (0616892241942)