Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Secret Records Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-5 of 5 items.

Show page list »

The Fall
The Classical

Another utterly pointless Record Store Day release. A bunch of the Fall songs compiled and put onto vinyl. Hopefully Mark E Smith will see some of the cash at least. I'm not sure how to recommend this release. It's a load of previously released the Fall things. Great tracks but why?  Nuff sed?  
  • Vinyl LP (SECLP139)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • Last copy

The Fall

British post-punk legends the Fall played Blackburn's King Georges Hall in 2002, just a year after the release of 'Are You Are Missing Winner', which heralded in a new line-up working with Mark E. Smith and a handful of collaborations. 'Yarbles' is a selection of a dozen highlights from that performance at King Georges.
  • Vinyl LP (SECLP104)
  • Label(s):
  • Secret Records

The Fall
Creative Distortion

The Fall are English post-punk royalty, a Manchester band based around the constant supervision of one Mark E. Smith, who has remained their only eternal member. This double CD and DVD collects an epic and unbelievably long gig performed in the glorious Blackburn, all the way back in 2002. It looks over a variety of songs in their vast, storied discography.
  • CD (SECDP088)
  • Label(s):
  • Secret Records

Pussy Plays

A deeply rare psych-pop obscurity from 1969, barely ever available to begin with and only sort-of reissued in 2009 by Record Collector magazine. But now, one can actually straightforwardly buy Pussy Plays, the only full-length record ever produced by Pussy. Contains everything that you love about the 60’s. Cream coloured vinyl release on Secret Records.
  • Vinyl LP (BT5002C)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Label(s):
  • Secret Records

Michael Chapman
Savage Amusement

Savage Amusement is Michael Chapman’s 8th album and was recorded in 1976. It finds Chapman’s folk guitar stylings augmented by fellow guitarists Tim Renwick (Al Stewart) and Andy Latimer (Camel) whilst the rhythm section is supplied by drummer Keef Hartley and bassist Rick Kemp (Steeleye Span). Peter Wood (Al Stewart) and Muscle Shoals session player Leo LeBlanc complete the band on keys and pedal steel respectively.
  • Vinyl LP (SECLP138)