Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

13 O Clock Records Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-3 of 3 items.

Show page list »

Paul Messis
Songs of Our Times

Paul Messis regards himself as a 'garage punk unknown' but has been throwing out pysch-rock nuggets for the best part of a decade as a solo artist, with his band The Suburban Homes, as bass player with The Higher State and through his collaboration with The Sufis - The Market Squares. His new solo LP, Songs Of Our Times mixes the jangle of ‘60s garage with folk rock and folk punk delivering a record that displays what he is all about.
  • Vinyl LP
  • £14.99 £11.99 (saving: £3.00)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

The Higher State
The Higher State - Volume 27

The Higher State transport the listener back to a fondly-imagined 1960’s, where sharp-dressed young fellows rock out in the summer sun. Some nice Beatles-esque group harmonies and a convincing pop feel. Volume 27 is an interesting title: is there a massive archive just waiting to be discovered? Edition of 500 LPs on 13 O’Clock Records.
  • Label(s):
  • 13 O Clock Records

Paul Messis
Nightmares / Penny Arcade

1960s throwback Paul Messis makes records that sounds like they were recorded in a garage plastered in Byrds posters, wearing cuban heels and orange flares. Garagey pysch-punk with a jangly shimmering edge, these tracks wouldn't sound out of place on a vintage 1960s compilation album. Limited to 500 copies, this double-A comes in a vintage-looking paper sleeve. 
  • Label(s):
  • 13 O Clock Records