Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Lost Map Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-19 of 19 items.

Show page list »

Molly Linen
Outside EP

Whilst the Glasgow-based singer-songwriter Molly Linen is freshly graduated this year, her latest EP - 'Outside' - proves that her youthful creative inspiration hasn't dried up just yet. Inspired by the great outdoors, and how exposure to the elements can refresh one's mind, this is a poignant glut of material designed to relax and soothe.
  • Vinyl 10" (GRAT 016)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition


Vocalist Manuela Gernedel teams up with ex-Franz Ferdinand guitarist Nick McCarthy for a self titled full length of gentle, left-of-centre pop songs. Enlisting the help of some guest appearances from members of The Mystery Jets, Django Django, and Veronica Falls. Catchy and sublime. On vinyl from Lost Map.

Savage Mansion
Revision Ballads

There’s this great bit in Peep Show where Super Hans explains away the unfairness of a situation to Jez by simply saying ‘it’s a Savage Garden, my friend’. We can’t say for certain what Glaswegian DIY-punk Craig Angus is getting at by naming his project Savage Mansion, but one spin of Revision Ballads implies that things may be a bit brighter for Angus than they were for Jez in that moment. Revision Ballads is an LP of breezy, grungy pop tunes ala The Lemonheads, Pavement and all that other good stuff from the ‘90s.

Alabaster dePlume
The Corner Of A Sphere

The fourth LP from Alabaster dePlume sees the East London jazz-savant balancing positivity and hardship. Born from his monthly PEACH sessions at Dalston’s getting-a-reputation-for-itself Total Refreshment Centre, The Corner Of A Sphere seeks to make good of the troubles afflicting many a Millenial youth. dePlume’s mix of psych-folk, neo-soul and spoken-word is nothing if not unique, with songs ‘Be Nice To People’ fronting like Kate Tempest made a record with The Roots.

Bas Jan
Instant Nostalgia

Instant Nostalgia is the second release for London post-punk experimentalists, Bas Jan. The three-piece are led by multi-instrumentalist and songwriter Serafina Steer. Since they recorded their debut album, Yes I Jan, two founding members have left and been replaced, making Steer the one constant. Limited edition 4-track 10” EP on Lost Map.
  • Vinyl 10" (GRAT 015)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition


Lost Map (Lazy Day, Alabaster DePlume) kick off their new VISITATIONS series with an EP from old favourite Monoganon. The Scotland-born, Sweden-based artist John B. McKenna has turned in a record of delightfully unusual electronica here. Opener ‘Visitations 1’ is a strange bit of anti-acid that obliquely recalls Proc Fiskal, but following track ‘One By One’ is beautiful electro-pop that could pass for something off of Bon Iver’s second LP. On the flip, ‘Visitations 3’ and ‘Visitations 5’ are dubby Balearic takes.
  • Label(s):
  • Lost Map

The Year Dot

Firestations are the latest outfit to emerge from the ever interesting Lost Map stable and this debut features a brand of nice-listen indie pop with perky melodies, sunshiny vibes and unthreatening subject manner. So pleasant and harmony drenched that it's hard to imagine it being recorded in Walthamstow.  
  • Vinyl LP
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Last copy

Pictish Trail
Future Echoes

Pictish Trail has been beavering away on this album in the splendid isolation of the Hebrides island of Eigg, where only his own bountiful creativity can intrude. Future Echoes is a lovely little set of lively folky songs with substantial lashings of electro-disco touches: there is much to enjoy here. Out on Lost Map, with both CD and vinyl editions coming with a full supply of artwork.


Malmo / Glasgow songwriter John B. McKenna IS Monoganon, and Killmens (good idea) is his new album, written in opposition to the toxic end of masculinity. As well as a vinyl pressing of John’s art-poppy songs, this release of Killmens also comes with a little magazine! Released by the Lost Map label.
  • Vinyl LP (LAT 009)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl

Lazy Day
Ribbons EP

Reissue of Lazy Day’s 2017 EP Ribbons here courtesy of Lost Map. This remains one of the better releases of the post-Demarco age, a feat achieved by the song-craft and way with melody of Lazy Day’s head-honcho Tilly Scantlebury. The strange musique concrete and found-sound vignettes that pepper Ribbons also give it a pleasing variation.

Lazy Day
Disappear / All The Time

In 2014 Tilly Scantlebury started recording songs in her bedroom. Since then, she has recruited a rhythm section and guitarist to form Lazy Day and help realise her dream pop/alt rock vision. The band had a RSD ‘15 split 7” with Tuff Love which completely sold out. Now the London-based quartet are going out on their own with a double A sided single - Disappear / All The Time.

Victoria Hume
Closing EP

The Lost Map label have really outdone themselves with this collection of experimental songwriting from Victoria Hume. On the surface the songs on Closing EP are compositions for piano, voice and strings, but within these limits they contain diverse, rich and highly emotional sounds that mark Hume as an exciting new artist.
  • CD (GRAT 009)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition

Tuff Love

Young Glaswegians Tuff Love have been sporadically sprinkling EPs around for the last few years: now the time has come to compile Junk, Dross and Dregs (their titles, not mine) into one convenient package. The name of the game is gorgeous, hazy guitar pop with more than a touch of shoegaze shimmer. Released by Lost Map.

Tuff Love
Dregs EP

Tuff Love have always had a lo-fi ethos but their sound is more polished. Dreggs EP follows on from their two highly regarded EPs Junk and Dross and their Record Store Day 7” single Groucho. Dreggs is a pristine piece of DIY indie pop and could be their best yet. 10” Yellow vinyl on Lost Map.
  • Vinyl 10" (GRAT 008)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl

Rozi Plain

Friend is the third album by alt-folk practitioner Rozi Plain. The Winchester-born singer/songwriter has roped in of Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor and a few members of Francois & The Atlas Mountains to help on this record. You may have heard the single Actually doing the rounds on 6 Music recently. Definitely worth checking out!

Insect Heroes

Sweet vocals, off kilter percussion and randomly layered electronic sounds characterise Insect Heroes' 'Apocalypso', which is actually way more cheerful and abundantly more twee than the metal name and artwork suggests. This record is recommended for fans of loopy indie pop bands such as the Unicorns and Islands, who make you feel through the most naive and juvenile of approaches.

Rozi Plain / Rachael Dadd

This 7" of beautifully muted folk and electronica pangs with nostalgic longing, with a delighted melancholy shared between artists Rozi Plain and Rachael Dadd. The split sees a track from Plain's record 'Friend' and Dadd's forthcoming, perfectly titled 'We Resonate', both ricocheting with folk music that is never traditional nor sparse.

This Silent Year

Scottish lo-fi folksters back with an album that's been two years in the making- a fact reflected in the depth and expansive reach of the band's sound that has grown to incorporate elegantly arranged strings and harmonium in addition to the more ubiquitous guitar, organ and drums. All these elements gently carry the melancholy themes of loss that reoccur along with more lighter moments to keep things from gettin too maudlin.


Scottish art crew Monoganon do some mathy addition and subtraction and cos and sin nonsense, crafting a record that's as exuberant and free-wheeling as it is technically devotional: the time signatures that drive F A M I L Y stutter and change, but these tracks move with the slow, evocative beauty of Slint and Grizzly Bear. This record is a crystalline knot.