Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Proibito Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-11 of 11 items.

Show page list »

Huerco S.
For Those Of You Who Have Never (And Also Those Who Have)

Soft and soothing underwater ambient techno from one of the masters of the genre.  Huerco S. drops what could be a landmark missive that is sure to appeal to fans of Deepchord, Gas and Basic Channel. Delicious and serene sounds for your laid back summer listening.  Double vinyl only.   

Anthony Naples

Anthony Naples follows up this year’s debut full-length for Kieran Hebden’s Text label (Body Pill) with a sharp EP of adventurous new tracks, this time back on his own Proibito label. These tracks (especially ‘Bonobo’) spiral down deep, creating a slick hypnotic vortex for the dancefloor to fall into. Smacks is pressed to 12” vinyl.

Anthony Naples
Us Mix

Anthony Naples runs the Proibito label, but he hasn’t released his own material via that avenue since 2015. With Us Mix, he redresses the balance with a triumphant return, with four sweet n’ groovy slices of dancefloor goodness. The vibe is happy and lively and melodic: you immediately know you are in the hands of a pro. 12” EP.

Anthony Naples

Following on from hot releases on Trilogy Tapes and Mister Saturday Night Records, producer Anthony Naples sends out two new bangers from the heart of the NYC metropolis. P O T mixes up an irresistible kick drum with intertwining vocal loops to create a pair of peak-hour DJ tools. 12” on Proibito.

Mio Mio
Mio Mio EP

Mio Mio by Mio Mio is a platter of great funky power, pairing ‘Painted On The Corner’ with ‘Floral (Nude Mix)’. Each jangles along compellingly, forcing the dancefloor to nod heads and shuffle feet in approval. This release is strictly limited in number, so only one copy per customer please! 12” vinyl on Proibito.

Royal Crown of Sweden (Huerco S.)

No nonsense house cuts from Royal Crown Of Sweden. A new alias for Huerco S., this release sees the Kansas-based producer work on a linear scale gradually throwing bits and bobs into the mix like new scenery on a long drive. The R.E.G.A.L.I.E.R. EP is compelling and hypnotic whilst never reaching too high above its limits. Out on vinyl 12” from Proibito.


Proibito brings out their first ever compilation with this 12" of four tracks from four different artists, all keen to show off their house skills. There's the full-on, pulverising sound of Alex Falk up first, but also on offer is the more meditative work of Independence Ave. Orchestra, as well as Jackson Lee and Hank Jackson. 
  • Label(s):
  • Proibito