Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Bleeding Gold Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-5 of 5 items.

Show page list »

Oh Well Goodbye

This is a vinyl debut from a Liverpool band who successfully mesh shoegaze guitars with some nice funky '80s style bass and the sort of naive songwriting that used to come from the pen of Bernard Sumner. Atmospheric guitar spangled, reverb drenched pop that will appeal to fans of DIIV, the Cure and New Order. 
  • Vinyl 7"
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Last copy

Tim Chaplin
Boy To Make Me Worry

Tim Chaplin was busily recording tracks at home during the period 1998 to 2010, and the results are now audible to the wider public! I guess Chaplin doesn’t have neighbourly concerns, as Boy To Make Me Worry is often a full-blown noise-pop record: he doesn’t hold back on the distortion. This 17-track LP edition has one silver and one gold LP, and contains a download code for the full 39-track collection.
  • Vinyl Double LP (BG101)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Last copy
  • Label(s):
  • Bleeding Gold

Tape Waves
Let You Go

‘Let You Go’ is the debut LP from South Carolina’s husband/wife dream-pop duo Tape Waves. They make chilled and melancholic, reverb-soaked –basically, think of every cliché associated with dream-pop and that’s them. Alluding to the sunny climes of their homeland, ‘Let You Go’ is 32 minutes of melodic, sun-kissed bliss. 

West Felton

Stocking Furrow are trying to rival that whole cowpunk nonsense with their own country infused genre: "fieldgaze". Paying homage to their roots together -- growing up all rural -- the group meld their history with their newly found affection for fuzzy guitars, endless feedback and MBV-styled transcendence. You might not hear much of the country twang, in reality, but 'West Felton' is recommended for fans of No Age and ambitious ideas. 

Just Handshakes
Say It

  • CD
  • In stock and ready to ship