Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Into The Light Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-8 of 8 items.

Show page list »

Free Level
Blue Grass EP

Formed in Athens between 1983 and 1984, Free Level created '80s pop-rock which has remained largely unheard. Trust Into The Light to pick out this stellar work. Blue Grass EP contains 4 tracks, each of which move genre slightly, whilst keeping to a light and airy sense of psych and Euro pop. A really ear-catching one here.
  • Vinyl 12" (ITL009)
  • Label(s):
  • Into The Light

Postclub Prism

Postclub Prism is an appropriate title for this suite of ten tracks by Cass., as the vibes here are very much chillout ambience. After you’ve ascended to those beat-driven highs, Postclub Prism can guide you gently down to a shimmering place of melancholy bliss atmosphere. Vinyl release on the Into The Light label.
  • Vinyl LP (ITLINTL01)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

Angelo Ioakimoglu
The Nireus Years (1995-1997)

Greek label Into The Light are proving themselves electronic archaeologists of the first order. They follow legacy releases from Akis and 2 Katara with a bunch of leftfield ambient pop recorded in the 90s by Angelo Ioakimoglu. Balearic synths, wine-drunk strings and jazz-influenced drum takes all bring to mind a Mediterranean Future Sound of London.
  • Label(s):
  • Into The Light

Space Time and Beyond (Selected Works 1986 - 2016)

Spanning 30 years of Athens based composer Akis Daoutis’s work Space Time and Beyond covers his wide ranging creations, including his soundtrack work, and more new age jazz fusion experimentation. Highlights beyond the fact that most tracks will be previously unheard are tracks from a highly limited cassette called Akis Love and extracts from a single 40 minute long piece called New Age Rising.
  • Vinyl Double LP (ITL 005)
  • £18.99 £14.24 (saving: £4.75)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • Label(s):
  • Into The Light

2 Katara
Break At Home

The search engine results for 2 Katara are split between this musical project and one particular luxury yacht, a nonsensical thing that somehow feels like it makes sense while you listen to the weird fractured music on Break At Home. Strange, amateurish new-agey synth-pop mixes with confusing samples, delicate acoustic guitar and other unknowns. Mysterious double LP on Into The Light.
  • Vinyl Double LP (ITL 006)
  • Label(s):
  • Into The Light

Vangelis Katsoulis
Sleeping Beauties Remixed

12” vinyl on Into the Light. Vangelis Katsoulis is a Greek experimental ambient artist. Sleeping Beauties is a set of unreleased tracks dating back from the late 80s, and here three tracks have been taken and reworked into some lush house tunes by Telephones, Young Marco, and Max D. The originals are very futurist, and these reworks almost put them where they belong.

Dimitris Petsetakis

Little known (and, until now, little released) Greek electronic composer Dimitris Petsetakis finally has his work shared with the world, thanks to this compilation of compositions on Into The Light. A peer of Iannis Xenakis, his music uses traditional instruments alongside swooping electronics and musique concréte techniques. First release for most of this material.