Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Kaya Kaya Records Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-5 of 5 items.

Show page list »

Man Duo

Squelchy pop elegance from Man Duo, whose versatile, party trick approach to electronica is lightly informed by their previous work together as Amateurs de Vérité -- which tinged their synthwork with psych folk. The duo's follow-up, Orbit, can be light and washy, hard industrial and even throw-down house, twisting and turning into a meandering dance record that bangs before going ethereal. Vocals are cooed in English, Finnish and Italian, the record sounding collaged amidst its constant forward momentum.
  • Vinyl LP (KKT011)
  • £16.99 £13.59 (saving: £3.40)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Label(s):
  • Kaya Kaya Records

Greetings From The Bitter End

Excitingly, this new Tomaga release doesn’t only feature brand new material from the mighty duo: it also includes a pair of remixes, one each from Shit & Shine and Cavern Of Antimatter! Extra potent stuff. Tuned marimba percussion is at the core of Greetings From The Bitter End, and it sounds great in the context of the Tomaga whirl. 12” on Kaya Kaya.
  • Label(s):
  • Kaya Kaya Records

Come In

Some heartfelt sincerity from GEoRGiA. Come In is the London native getting personal, creating this record on her tod. She can play all sorts, showcasing her instrumental and producing talents on this one. The layers of tender emotive vocals oppose the bombastic beats and frantic synths. Spanning electro, grime and post-dub step with plenty of catchy hooks and melodies to keep you afloat. Out on 12" vinyl from Kaya Kaya Records.
  • Label(s):
  • Kaya Kaya Records