Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Life and Death Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-5 of 5 items.

Show page list »

Displaced Soundtracks Vol. 2

DJ Tennis aka Manfredi Romano, assembles some stellar club producers to make the soundtrack to an imaginary film on Displaced Soundtracks Vol. 2, released on Romano's label, Life and Death. With tracks from Vatican Shadow, Scuba, DJ Nobu and Ninos du Brasil among others, it's a deeply layered album which shifts in tone from track to track. 
  • Vinyl Double LP (LAD040)
  • Label(s):
  • Life and Death

Cannon Fodder - DJ Sotofett's Sound Clash Mix / Planetary Assault Systems Rework

Powerful broadcast from Italian producer Lucy: a fine slice of propulsive techno power with a seriously thick lower-end kick. Cannon Fodder arrives armed with two additional versions, a ‘Sound Clash Mix’ by DJ Sotofett and the other by Planetary Assault Systems. 12” dancefloor killer on Life and Death.
  • Vinyl 12" (LAD029)
  • Label(s):
  • Life and Death

Think Twice

Two sides of careful techno here from Recondite. Both of Think Twice’s tracks go above and beyond just being straight dancefloor fodder: instead, they follow a journey of constant development, new rhythmic elements emerging and fading from the depth of the sound-field. 12” on the Life And Death label.

Dead Heat
Bosco EP

Trio Dead Heat, formerly known as Esperanza, take Life And Death Records back to their alternative indie past with two contrasting tracks that explore the opposite sides of the past decades of the indie alternative scene. First track ‘Bosco’ is  raw and heavily bass driven with haunting powerful vocals with a beautiful guitar and piano climax while second track ‘The Dam’ is more lighthearted and uplifting without sacrificing any of the emotional depth and power you come to expect from these well developed artists.

My Favorite Robot

  • Vinyl 12" (LAD006)
  • £7.49 £3.75 (saving: £3.74)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy