Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Five Easy Pieces Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-4 of 4 items.

Show page list »

Way West

XOA is the project of London producer Nick Tyson. Way West is his debut album. He mixes classic and retro electronics and beats and finds melodies from somewhere in outer space. He uses three fab female vocalists to help his cause, who all also happen to be friends of his: Hollie Cook, Lulu Jones and Ruby Wood from Submotion Orchestra. Tyson believes the personal connection he has with his collaborators helps the process and the outcome. LP on Five Easy Pieces.
  • Artist(s):
  • XOA
  • Label(s):
  • Five Easy Pieces

Natureboy Flako
Theme For A Dream

Natureboy Flako has a very old-fashioned looking piece of sleeve art for his new LP, but the sounds within are bang up to date, with an array of analogue synthesiser equipment as well as guitars and vocals in use. Theme For A Dream wants to go deep inside the listener’s mindspace, as it came from deep within Flako’s. Album released by Five Easy Pieces.
  • Vinyl LP (FEP26)
  • £19.99 £17.99 (saving: £2.00)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

Natureboy Flako
Natureboy Flako

Natureboy Flako or fLako (or Dirg Gerner) returns to Five Easy Pieces for a mini album follow up to his debut full length. Whilst debuting his new persona, he also dons a new approach, stripping away the live instrumentation and focusing on analogue synths. Maybe less percussively furious, and more cinematic, but still focused and rhythmically driving.

Purple Nights

  • Vinyl 12" (FEP004)
  • £7.49 £3.75 (saving: £3.74)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy