Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

Inner Surface Music Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-13 of 13 items.

Show page list »

JK Flesh
Wasplike EP

Justin Broadrick is known for his work with Napalm Death, Godflesh, Pale Sketcher, Jesu, and his collaboration with The Bug AKA Kevin Martin in Techno Animal. As JK Flesh he takes industrial, dub and power electronics to create ear-bleeding techno and heavy elec...view item »

Grey Branches

Yves De Mey is Grey Branches. Landing somewhere between his Eavesdropper moniker and his own name noisy abstract experiments, his debut full length album mixes spiky and twisted metallic electronics and distorted acidic percussion. Hard techno beats with a junglists rhythm. Double LP on Inner Su...view item »

Ryuji Takeuchi
Outbound To Inner Self EP

On you damn knees techno from Osaka born Ryuji Takeuchi. Relentless distorted kick drums, percussive samples, discordant industrial drones, and clashing arpeggiated synth lines that could easily set of the profoundest of anxiety attacks. Abandoned power station with caged DJ booth vibes. Lovely stuff....view item »

The Age of Ephemeral Man EP

Rough, tough, basement electronics from ANFS here. The Age Of Ephemeral Man is an EP of pummelling drum machines and acidic basslines, with remix assistance from Honzo on one track. By the last track however, ANFS has stopped trying to force you to dance, and simply whips up a dark, his...view item »


Replicants is a double LP compilation with an enviably strong-looking roster. Inner Surface Music, celebrating their tenth release, have pulled in producers including Perc, Takaaki Itoh, Sturqen and Sleeparchive, each providing an exclusive new number. Lots of exciting,...view item »

Frozen Souls EP

Eomac’s Frozen Souls EP starts off with a bit of a tease, some curious ambient pads floating about with an implied rhythm. Then we get into it: booming, direct 4/4 kick-drums push straight ahead to the dancefloor, where the rest of the release lives. Includes a remix from Ontal. On Inner Surface Music....view item »

Grey Branches
Lower Bounds EP

Returning on his own label after producing pretty much the last record pressed by experimental techno label/sinister cabal Sandwell District, Yves de Mey, now Grey Branches, furthers that raw and unrestrained sound. Here, precise sound design and strange tics and effects are balanced with tough percussion that demands high ...view item »

Angus Tarnawsky

Angus Tarnawsky gets welcome to the electronic stalwarts at Inner Surface Music with 'Pitched', an EP of disorientating rhythms, syncopated drums and stern synthesizer work. The A-side features the title-track as well as a remix from dub techno master AnD. On the flip are three more dark tunes with the occasional inclination for the dancefloor.&...view item »