Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Osiris Music Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-4 of 4 items.

Show page list »


Overlook is Jason Luxton who also has connections with the labels UVB-76 and The Stone Tapes. His latest 4-track EP, Séance, sees the Bournemouth-based producer in typically non-conformist mood.  His genre blending and straddling includes mixing industrial and ambient sound and a collaboration with Osiris label boss, Mønic
  • Vinyl 12" (OSMUK057EP)
  • £9.49 £8.54 (saving: £0.95)
  • In stock and ready to ship

Various (Overlook, Pessimist, Mønic, Grebenstein)
Themes & Variations

Mønic’s Osiris Music (Kryptic Minds, Kamikaze Space Programme) drop four tracks that map out some different kinds of weightiness currently popular in the clubsphere. Overlook continues to impress with the nightmarish D n’ B of ‘Former Self’; Pessimist’s ‘Indigo’ is an eerie bit of soundsystem techno that would sound great soundtracking an episode of Black Mirror. The flipside sees the label boss deliver two wedges of dark, dubby almost-techno, the second of which is a Grebenstein collaboration.
  • Vinyl 12" (OSMUK054EP)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

The Things They Left Behind
Life Through Sepia

Osiris continue to defy categorisation with their latest release: the woozy dub inflections of Life Through Sepia from debutantes The Things They Left Behind. Hazy spoken word samples juxtapose with sparkling synth melodies. On the flip, '68' posits tangential tones alongside a serious groove with loud, crisp snares. Tschhhh....
  • Vinyl 12" (OSMUK051)
  • £8.99 £5.39 (saving: £3.60)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • Label(s):
  • Osiris Music

Open Water

Hand stamped and numbered, strictly limited to 320 copies. The ep’s opening salvo comes courtesy of Killawatt, who brings a dense combination of driving force and technical intricacy whilst Ipman imbues his version with urgent percussion and sense of cavernous tension. The second half of the release sees the debut of Osiris Music label owner Simon Shreeve’s Mønic project, the pummelling, cinematic sounds of which providing apt counterpoint to the staggered, churning techno of Metrist’s version which rounds up the ep. Tracks: 1 Killawatt - Open Water (Killawatt Version)2 Ipman - Open Water (Ipman Version)3 Monic - Open Water (Monic Version)4 Metrist - Open Water (Metrist Version)
  • Vinyl 12" (OSMUK037EP)
  • In stock and ready to ship