Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

InFine Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-22 of 22 items.

Show page list »

Deena Abdelwahed

Deena Abdelwahed has her roots in the Tunisian alternative music scene. She went on to DJ everywhere around the world, including Boiler Room and Concrete. She has an EP under her belt which centred on club music. She has changed gear somewhat for her debut album, Khonnar, which is an atmospheric work, centering on introspection. Limited edition deluxe LP with poster on Infine.
  • Vinyl LP (IF1048LPX)
  • Limited edition

Léonie Pernet

Leonie Pernet, from Paris, has completed her debut full-length album and is now ready to send it out into the world. Crave features the vocal, piano and drumming talents of Pernet, also arranging the whole affair to her precise specifications. Crave is a dramatic and multi-faceted album, full of sleek beauty. Released by InFine.
  • Vinyl LP (IF1047LP)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • Label(s):
  • InFine


More bombastic, kaleidoscopic work from Parisian synthesist Rone on his new album Mirapolis. Featuring a slew of collaborations with chums such as Saul Williams, members of The National, Battles and Blonde Redhead. Summing up the technopolis-romance tone of the music rather well, the cover art is by Mr. (Eternal) Sunshine himself, Michel Gondry.
  • Vinyl LP (IF1044LP)
  • CD (IF1044)
  • Label(s):
  • InFine

Carl Craig

Versus by Carl Craig was one of the first performances of its kind, bringing electronic beats to the same stage as violins and cellos. Originally performed in 2008 Planet E joins forces with InFiné to bring the Les Siècles orchestra, conducted by François-Xavier Roth, back together with Carl Craig for Versus’ first official recording. Available on CD, double LP or extended triple LP with additional acoustic versions.
  • Vinyl Triple LP (iF1042LPX)
  • Limited edition
  • Vinyl Double LP (iF1042LP)
  • CD (iF1042)

Murcof x Wagner

After 6 years of working and performing together Murcof and pianist Vanessa Wagner have created a studio album that aims to reflect their live performances whilst tipping their collective hat to hugely influential composers. Reworking the likes of John Cage, Aphex Twin, and Erik Satie into pure texture and tone.

Murcof x Wagner

An interesting collaboration here between Fernando Corona (aka Murcof) and Vanessa Wagner, a classical pianist. Murcof supplies looping electronics that set up a complementing dialogue with Wagner as they create versions of pieces by young composer David Moore and the legend that is Erik Satie. EP.01 is out on InFine.
  • Label(s):
  • InFine

Pedro Soler + Gaspar Claus
Al Viento

Pedro Soler and Gaspar Claus (a father and son pairing, don’t ya know) recorded Al Viento, their second album together, in Iceland and Spain, with assistance from Valgeir Sigurössen and Matt Elliott. Cello and flamenco guitar dance gracefully around one another for a very atmospheric set. Al Viento is out on InFine.
  • Vinyl LP (IF1036LP)
  • CD (IF1036)

The (Hypothetical) Prophets
Around The World With

InFine remaster and reissue The (Hypothetical) Prophets phenomenally obscure minimal synth album. Cut-up samples, strange deadpan vocals and harsh synthesizer from none-other than Bernard Szajner (of Visions of Dune fame) have made Around the World With the stuff of legend. Now it is available again on vinyl LP, with download code, and CD.
  • Vinyl LP (iF1035LP)
  • CD (iF1035)

Bachar Mar-Khalife
Ya Balad

Bachar Mar-Khalife is Lebanese, and his music and lyrics often explore his sense of (dis)connection with his homeland. Ya Balad (‘O Homeland’), his third solo record, has him singing in Arabic over a tightly composed blend of percussion, pianos, synthesisers and more. Released by the InFine label.

Bruce Brubaker
Glass Piano

I was hoping for a special piano made out of glass when I saw the title of this release, but recordings of Philip Glass’ solo piano works by Bruce Brubaker will do nicely enough. Brubaker certainly knows his way around these pieces, and the selection includes Glass’ ‘Metamorphosis’ Suite. Glass Piano is on InFine.


Arandel is seemingly influenced by ambient landmarks for Solarispellis, referencing the sustained master-works of Brian Eno and the recent futurist 3D decay of Oneohtrix Point Never, making electronic pieces that feel fragmented and sabotaged and yet quite whole. Arandel continues to traverse sounds that feel distant and yet interconnected, deciding upon techno in the midsts of an IDM wonderland.

Francesco Tristano
Not For Piano

I'm pretty sure Francesso Tristano owns a piano, so 'Not For Piano' is a pretty baffling enterprise. That said, Tristano is not your average classical contemporary; his love of piano has led to an affection for electronic music and its infinite capacities, and this record sees the latter converted into the former: Detroit's finest tunes get reworked on piano, as do electronica overlords like Autechre. The record also contains a couple of Tristano's own compositions, showing the polymath at work.

Spanish Breakfast

Taking on all electronic sub-genres -- ambient, electronica, minimal techno -- and basically concluding that they're better off together, Rone made a winner for hybrids with 'Spanish Breakfast', which was mastered by Rashad Becker for good measure. Five years since its original release, it's now getting a reissue from InFine.
  • Label(s):
  • InFine

Zed (aka Bernard Szajner)
Visions Of Dune

Another rare synth classic for you all lovingly reissued by very careful people. This time its from a concept album based around Frank Herbert's 'Duner' by French electronic pioneer Bernard Szajner. The key words are sci-fi drones and otherworldly melodies drifting about creating an immersive listen. Rashad Becker remastered it in Berlin and there are two bonus tracks which feature on the CD or on the download code with the album.
  • Vinyl LP (IF1029LP)
  • CD (IF1029)

Downliners Sekt
Silent Ascent

  • Vinyl Double LP (IF1028LP)

Let's Go (Remixes)

  • Vinyl 12" (IF2053)


  • CD (IF1023)
  • Label(s):
  • InFine