Phantasy Sound Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

Showing all 13 item(s) found.  

Daniel Avery
Love + Light

With his last studio album Song For Alpha coming out only two years ago and with recent collaborations with Alessandro Cortini and Roman Flügel (as Noun) relatively fresh in our mind, another full-on solo record from Daniel Avery comes as a bit of a surprise right now. Love + Light, however, is a coherent and moving musical statement of positivity. 

Daniel Avery & Alessandro Cortini
Illusion Of Time

Illusion of Time is a collaboration between acclaimed electronic producer Daniel Avery and Nine Inch Nails collaborator Alessandro Cortini. The project has come together over a number of years. Before they’d even met, they had communicated the idea that they wanted to work together and started working separately, without theme or deadlines. The album came together when they were both part of the Nine Inch Nails touring set up in 2018.


Mike Greene and Chris Baio got together to form C.Y.M. Greene is a DJ and also makes music under the name Fort Romeau whilst Baio plays bass in Vampire Weekend and records under his surname. Their self-titled debut EP takes sounds from the past such as komische, post-punk, psychedelia and motorik beats and gives them some updated treatment. 

Late Of The Pier
Fantasy Black Channel (10 Year Anniversary Edition)

It's a whole ten years since Late of the Pier issued their debut Fantasy Black Channel. They were a forward thinking rock band who blended dubstep and electronica into their progressive rock template. They blew Dave Grohl's fucking mind but other than a handful of singles this was their only statement. Rediscover their uniquely synthesized off-kilter music with this re-issue which contains bonus demos and rarities.  

Gabe Gurnsey

Gabe Gurnsey helps make the dislocating hypnogloom you hear on any given Factory Floor record, having ground out cold grooves for a good long season of his life. As a solo act he's committed himself to making warmer and prettier music with more to latch on to. Physical sees him deliberately reroute his approach to structure and design, offering music to bliss out to rather than to get caged in with.

Daniel Avery
Song For Alpha

It’s taken five years but Daniel Avery’s follow-up to the well-received Drone Logic is finally here. Song For Alpha mixes techno and rave-inspired tunes with gentle ambient soundscapes effortlessly. It recalls the avant-garde ambient of William Basinski, Warp’s early ‘90s Artificial Intelligence compilations and some Brian Eno. Double LP and CD on Phantasy Sound.

Erol Alkan
Reworks Volume 1

Erol Alkan holds many accolades: DJ behind iconic London clubs Trash and Durrr, master of the mid noughties mash-up and, more recently, head of Phantasy Records. It’s his masterful remix touch, however, which is celebrated in this extensive box set. From Hot Chip to Daft Punk, Justice to Franz Ferdinand, it’s a comprehensive retrospective of just how sought after his magic touch is.

Beyond The Wizards Sleeve
The Soft Bounce

Beyond The Wizard's Sleeve, the pairing of Richard Norris and Erol Alkan, are best known for their space-psychedelic remixes of indie and dance tunes, but The Soft Bounce has them producing a full suite of original material that swims through synth-pop and acid drops. Guests include Holly Miranda and Hannah Peel. On Phantasy Sound.

Connan Mockasin

Though he didn’t know it when he was making his sophomore LP back in 2013, history would come to see Connan Mockasin’s Caramel as part of the wave of indie chill vibes albums™ that crested with Mac Demarco’s Salad Days the following year. Nevertheless, the Kiwi Ariel Pink did at least as decent a job as ol’ Mac with Caramel, a record of psych-pop as treacley as the title suggests.

Babe, Terror
Ancient M’ocean

Sold out - sorry!

Beyond The Wizards Sleeve
Black Crow (Erol Alkan Reworks)

Sold out - sorry!

Daniel Avery
Drone Logic

Sold out - sorry!

Connan Mockasin
Please Turn Me Into the Snat

Sold out - sorry!