Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Dine Alone Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-11 of 11 items.

Show page list »

The Dandy Warhols
Why You So Crazy

Are they still at it? Do they still fight with the Brian Jonestown Massacre? Does the keyboard player still {snip - Norman lawyers}....well here we are then those the Dandy Warhols with their 10th studio album on their 25th anniversary of being a band a bit like Brian Jonestown Massacre. They wrote some pretty good tunes back in the day so we'll find out soon whether they still have it.   
  • Vinyl LP (DAV245)
  • CD (DA226)

Tokyo Police Club

The end was nearly in sight for Tokyo Police Club, due to distance between members among other things. But then the main songwriter decided that these difficulties would not defeat him, and so he insisted on beginning the process that would become TPC. And they all enjoyed it after all, or at least so it sounds from the fun sound of the album. Released by Dine Alone.
  • Vinyl LP (DAV238W)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • Indies-only
  • Last copy
  • Vinyl LP (DAV238)
  • CD (DA222)

JEFF The Brotherhood
Magick Songs

JEFF The Brotherhood with ALBUM the umpteenth here. Magick Songs is one of those bloody, y’know, records. Pavement, Ariel Pink, Unknown Mortal Orchestra. All in a blender. Whizz it up. There. Drink it all down. Nice sugary flavour. Makes you feel like summer. This Norman Records™ descriptions writer blames them for The Lemon Twigs.
  • Vinyl Double LP (DAV233)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • CD (DA218)

JEFF The Brotherhood

  • Vinyl LP (1826015562)
  • CD (1826015579)

Double Vanity

On their new, third album, Broncho swagger into view with all the trappings of glam rock via the garage, 60’s wall of sound pop via lo-fi indie. Ryan Lindsey’s vocals are so heavily-reverbed and heavily-affected that they barely sound like a human voice. Fun bonus fact: they come from the city of ‘Norman’ in Oklahoma! Right at home in our shop then. Double Vanity is out on Dine Alone.

The Dandy Warhols

So who won? The Dandy Warhols or Brian Jonestown Massacre? I think it's quite obvious on musical terms even if the Warhols may have more bulging pockets. There's not quite as much excitement about this album as there was for BJM's 'Revelation' and whereas that album was a tour de force of psychedelic musics rich history, this sounds like a band on autopilot. Still, if it gives them an excuse to tour and reel out all those old hits everyone will be happy.   
  • Vinyl LP (DAV137)
  • CD (DA163)

Do Not Tailgate

Do Not Tailgate is the second album of this Swedish band, initially released in 1995. Shortly after this record, Fireside made a commercially-minded shift to an emo kind of sound, but here, they are still playing grungy hardcore. Arguably then, this is the true Fireside… This reissue, pressed to 180g vinyl, is out on Dine Alone.
  • Label(s):
  • Dine Alone

Ghost Riding

RNDM is a project formed by members of Pearl Jam, Three Fish, Fistful of Mercy, and Bombardiers. The title single Ghost Riding is a playful nostalgia trip of pop ballad sing along, while NYC Freaks is led by a thick bassline groove and cheeky guitar licks. This album is fun. Previously on Pearl Jam’s Monkeywrench label, for their follow up album they’ve moved to Dine Alone.
  • CD (2601298)
  • Label(s):
  • Dine Alone

Just Enough Hip To Be Woman

Broncho are garage rockers with hearts of gold, making songs with warm bass riffs and sweet chord sequences, as well as choruses where they just hum non-words over and over again until they sound real. They kind of resemble the Cars, or Television without any of the sass -- really, though, they sound more modern than both, making updated pop hooks and not sticking around for much else. 'Just Enough Hip To Be Woman' offers lots of do do dos -- and lots of happy times -- packed into thirty minutes of straight-laced punk.
  • Label(s):
  • Dine Alone

Sleepy Sun
Maui Tears

Fourth LP from Northern Cali's Sleepy Sun, released by Dine Alone Records. These lot have been touring non-stop with the likes of The Black Angels and if the video for opener "The Lane" is anything to go by it's gonna be something of a psyche-fest. Could be wrong, but the press release describes it as "a tripped-out journey through the clouds, the ocean, the galaxy, and beyond" so, yeah, a psyche-fest most probs!

Hot Hot Heat
Future Breeds

  • CD (DA027)
  • £11.49 £5.75 (saving: £5.74)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy