Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

Little Idiot Vinyl, CD & tapes from this label at Norman Records

1-16 of 16 items.

Show page list »

Play: The B-Sides

First ever time on vinyl for this quality collection of B-sides from Moby’s globe-straddling Play era. Eleven cuts that might not be familiar if you weren’t scooping up all the Play singles at the time, and on coloured vinyl too! Limited edition pressing of just 1000 copies, via Moby’s own Little Idiot label concern.
  • Vinyl Double LP (IDIOT62LP3)
  • £24.99 £19.99 (saving: £5.00)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy

Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt

Moby's etched himself quite the reputation since his techno and ambient releases of the early 90s. The trip-hop output made famous on 'Play' has become his classic sound and his new album is a welcome return to this. New single 'Like a Motherless Child' demonstrates this perfectly, a contemporary take on a historic spiritual song.
  • Vinyl Double LP (IDIOT60LP)
  • £18.99 £15.19 (saving: £3.80)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Last copy
  • CD (IDIOT60CD)

Moby & The Void Pacific Choir
Are You Lost In The World Like Me

Four remixes of tracks taken from Moby & The Void Pacific Choir’s These Systems Are Failing album from 2016. Well, three remixes of the lead single Are You Lost In the World Like Me? By Nava Ryan, Zarva, and Moby himself and one remix of The Light Is Clear In My Eyes from Blanck Mass. Limited pressing on Little Idiot.
  • Vinyl 12" (IDIOT52V)
  • £9.99 £5.99 (saving: £4.00)
  • In stock and ready to ship
  • Limited edition
  • Last copy

Moby & The Void Pacific Choir
More Fast Songs About The Apocalypse

Moby springs a surprise album on us all in the form of More Fast Songs About The Apocalypse, credited to Moby & The Void Pacific Choir. It is unclear at this point whether this is an actual group of collaborators of not (certainly, there aren’t that many choral arrangements here), but it certainly signifies a different approach to the traditional Moby style of funky electronica. Out on Little Idiot.
  • Vinyl LP (IDIOT57LP)
  • Coloured vinyl
  • CD (IDIOT57CD)

Go Remixes

Rex The Dog and Woodtick both look back to Moby’s classic old tune Go, giving it a fresh spin of their own. These remixes of the famously Twin Peaks-sampling track add the kind of jump-up percussion and club vibes that Moby might have found harder to synch with adverts. 12” on Little Idiot, also featuring the original mix.
  • Vinyl 12" (IDIOT50)

Moby & The Void Pacific Choir
The Systems Are Failing

Well, Moby’s back, and he’s pissed. His new incarnation with The Void Pacific Choir removes the pianos and string sections, and the down beat pleasantness. It seems angry, almost Gary Numan inspired electro punk. Huge pounding kick drums, overdriven beds of synths and near shouted, and preaching vocals. Moby’s taking a stand against the tide of forever young pop it seems.
  • Vinyl LP (IDIOT49LP)
  • CD (IDIOT49CD)

Music From Porcelain

Everyone's second favourite little bald guy (after Norman's own Phil) releases an absolutely uber limited edition 10". With only 400 copies available worldwide, this is really going to be one to net. Four classic Moby tracks can be found on here - 'Go'. 'Feeling so Real', 'Porcelain' and 'Natural Blues'. Get in there fast.

Hotel Ambient

Hotel Ambient by Moby was originally released as bonus disc on the limited edition version of his 2005 album Hotel. This version has been expanded to include extra tracks and fully remastered. Hotel Ambient contains some of Moby’s best ambient material - music you can really get lost in. The album showcases Moby’s influences from modern classical pioneers such as Phillip Glass and Steve Reich and the godfather of ambient music, Brian Eno to the revolutionary Detroit techno of Derrick May and the IDM found on the Warp label’s roster in its early days.
  • Vinyl LP (5060236632678)
  • CD (5024545714227)